We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff, good location, fair price”
Review of Hotel Arcus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arcus
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very good value hotel which is very well-run. The rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff and owners are really helpful and kind and are willing to do anything to help. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre so you are close to all the main attractions in the city, but the area which the hotel itself is in is very quiet and calm. I felt very much at home while staying there and would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Bratislava. Thanks for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arcus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Cosy and quiet, good internet in the rooms, friendly atmosphere, very good for commercial travellers. This old and refurbished building makes the visitor feel at home. To improve, it could have a restaurant for dinner, however there is a very good chinese restaurant near by. Highly recommended for comfy and relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konstantinos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spacious, well appointed rooms with extremely high ceilings with very smart bathrooms in a quiet street. No air conditioning so room could get very hot. Luckily I had a balcony with pull out blind to protect from the heat of 30 / 35 0 C plus. There isn't an elevator. A little disappointed with one of the receptionists who was not friendly or overally helpful particularly as Arcus prides itself on it being a family hotel which is one of the reasons I had chosen it. One receptionist was delightful. I do feel for them as their office space is extremely hot without fan or air conditioning which wouldn't improve their temperament. The staff at breakfast were friendly, however, breakfast not overally exciting. About 10 minute walk to the bus station and 15 minute walk from downtown. Conflicting advice regarding public transport to train station. Bratislava is a delightful town with energy - take the opportunity to visit the riverbank cafes/ restaurants / bars - Eurovea complex.

Room Tip: Many rooms get the hot sun all day so request a room at the back overlooking the garden or one with...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arundel153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a great room, no.8. I am sure it is above average, with a large bathroom. The only negative is that Bratislava had near-record heat and there is no a/c. Opening the windows helped but then there was some street noise and in June the sun was up at 4AM. So ear plugs and an eye mask were needed. It is a narrow building and our room was up two big flights of stairs. We were able to park in one of the reserved spots they have on the street in front of their hotel for an extra fee but I think they only have 2 or 3 spots so that could be an issue - they do say to reserve parking when making your reservation. Included breakfast was fine. It is outside the old town area but tram lines were close and Bratislava is not that big anyway. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall a very good room and location for the price.

Room Tip: Room 08 was great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hotel in central part of Bratislava in very quiet street. Good value for money and very helpful personnel. Nice garden and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Very nice spacious rooms. Smaller problem with wifi occured - it is necessary to restart router. Ver...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTolicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent almost six weeks in Bratislava at Hotel Arcus. It is a small hotel located in a residential neighborhood near a university, restaurants, stores, banks, a grocery store, gardens and public transportation. The neighborhood is safe. Because of our lengthy stay we got to know the staff. Without exception they were helpful, tried to accommodate any needs and were always friendly. Our room was large and very clean. Breakfast is limited but good. Public transportation is easy to use and very convenient to the hotel. The hotel is an easy 15 minute walk to the old town area. Bratislava is situated between Vienna and Budapest. Trains from Bratislava are very reasonable and run frequently between both cities. If you want to use a cab have the hotel call one for you. We may be returning to Bratislava next year and we would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Arcus again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I really like this hotel. In some ways it's a bit far from the centre but well within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and Gabriella, the receptionist, even came and found me when I couldn't locate the hotel. She then gave me an excellent map of Bratislava which served well in my 13 mile walk around the city exploring the sites etc. The breakfasts are excellent and so are the rooms with one very important exception. I'm ugly enough as it is without being greeted by a life size mirror upon entering my room!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#24 of 92 in Bratislava
334 reviews
Hotel Blue Garni
#29 of 92 in Bratislava
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel William
#19 of 92 in Bratislava
389 reviews
Staré Mesto
Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcus

Address: Moskovska 5, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $65 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcus 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARCUS is a lovely family hotel located in a quiet street only a 10 minutes walk from center of Bratislava – the Old town. Hotel ARCUS’s priority is preservation of the original architecture, thanks to which the rooms are uncommonly spacious and have high ceilings. All single and double rooms are arranged in a distinctive style. Bathrooms are either large and luxurious, with various types of tubs or standard with shower stalls. Hotel ARCUS is also known for its beautiful and quiet garden just behind hotel, which offers guests opportunities for pleasant relaxation and socialising. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arcus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcus Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing