We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Bratislava: 2- Hour Private Walking Tour
34

Book in advance
from
$41.58
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bratislava Old Town
from $41.58
More Info
from $199.60
More Info
from $321.58
More Info
from $65.42
More Info
Reviews (9,061)
Filter reviews
9,061 results
Traveler rating
4,847
3,343
737
101
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,847
3,343
737
101
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town narrow streets day trip cafes and restaurants walk around christmas market european cities few hours beautiful city the main square danube river budapest castle statues stroll charm architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 9,061 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We were 4 couples on Uniworld Danube river cruise. This is our second last stop before Budapest. It's a short walk from the cruise ships berth and we enjoy the guided walking tour organised by Uniworld. We like the Old Town walk and there are souvenirs shops and rich historical buildings dated more than 600 years old. It's much smaller than Vienna but has it's own old world charm. Worth a visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Bratislava seems to be an undervalued citytrip, but is definitily worth visiting, mostly because of Bratislava Old Town, were most of the squares, churches, museums, interesting buildings are to be seen.
So go on and discover Bratislava.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Saskia-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Loved Bratislava! I wrote in my travel journal that it reminded me of Old Town in Montenegro or Estonia. Loved walking the little streets, pedestrian friendly, filled with cute shops and places to eat. Had a nice day sightseeing and did some great shopping with some very nice friendly shopkeepers. This was our last stop on our river boat cruise before debarkation next in Budapest. It was a very short walk from the river boat on the Danube. Put Bratislava on your itinerary list!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Bratislava is a very picturesque, charming place to visit. However it can get croded during the day. If you want good photos, be there at an early morning.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lance_Kerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I was there early in the morning, 8:30, and already the crowds of tour groups were gathering blocking the streets, even the wide ones, so make sure you are there early.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews