We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location near the old town, just below the castle. It is easy to get around from the hotel. The rooms are nice with free AC (it's a bit noisy, but better than not having one) and wifi. Only two towels and poor shower pressure represents the downside. The hotelstaff in the reception were quite grumpy, we were hoping for some smiles, but no. And dont buy the breakfast. Happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-lulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. We pride ourselves on our staff training, so your comment regarding reception staff is something I will be looking into personally. Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts. Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel! Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good, clean basic hotel in a perfect location right by the old town and easy to get to from the airport too.
Room was very small and VERY basic but it was clean.
Some of the staff were not too friendly but there was one girl with very good English who helped us with recommendations of places to go and see. She was certainly the friendliest!
Free wifi was definite plus too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at [hotel name] in [destination] and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was a bit disappointed from this hotel! The room was not very clean. Only one plug in the room to charge your phone or laptop and that was too far from the bed in case you are a deep sleeper and you need the alarm next to you. Wifi was too weak, was connecting and disconnecting continuously! Also, the receptionist was a trainee, who didn't know much about Bratislava (I asked where a brewery is, which is one of the top 5 restaurants in Bratislava, and she had no idea where it is, but suprisingly, it was just 30 meters from hotel!!!!). Also, the prices at the bar downstairs are a bit rip off, 2 euros for half liter of water. I think you can find better places to stay in Bratislava for this amount of money

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedbacks with the utmost seriousness but I would appreciate if you would be more precised next time, as your comment that the room was not very clean is too general. Regarding the plug in the room please be informed that the position is next to writing table on purpose to make the work with laptop easier without any disturbance of hanging cable across the room. We do have solution for deep sleepers in our hotel as well. Only thing you have to do is to ask (or call) our reception and ask for wake up call. For those deep sleepers who like to have the cell phone on the night table during the night or day we can more than gladly provide an extension cable, so please next time if you will face such as uncomfortable issue please do not hesitate and contact reception immediately. We are ready to provide you with best available solution 24/7. Even thought the concierge desk is not a standard in 3star hotels our receptionists are always helpfull with any kind of request. But if you ask a girl at reception about the brewery it may happened that you wont get an answer as this kind of places are mostly favourable for us...men. Unfortunately there is no official ranking of restaurants here in Bratislava, so if we do point out some restaurant, it is always only recommendation which is not based on any kind of official top 10 restaurant ranking but mostly about our personal experience. Please stay assure that we are not here to rip off any of our guests. The prices at our Bar are set up according to actual hotel market offer which is fair business approach instead of rip off as you wrote. Beside this there is grocery store located only 60m away from the hotel.
Yes, I do agree with you that you may find better place to stay in Bratislava for the amount you have spent but surely not among 3 to 5 stars hotel and surely not with location directly in the city center. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LuisPedroTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very clean, bright, modern hotel with pleasant staff. The location is ideal for the castle and the old town. Bratislava is a very compact city so easy to get around on foot. Excellent breakfast selection. Boat trip to Devin Castle was a lovely day out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum in [destination] and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 3 days here and was quite comfortable and was of close proximity to the Old City and the public transport system, that includes the Railway Station. We found the Manager quite helpful and also the Travel Agent just next door who was helpful when we were looking the way to reach the wooden churches of UNESCO HERITAGE fame. Far more spacious than an average Ibis Hotel. Breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Sorry they do not have pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indirakah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was great for a short break in Bratislava It is close to the old town and easy to get to from the airport Bus no61 to station and then Bus 93 from station just four stops. The hotel is clean and very up to date. Breakfast was self service but plenty of choice and the staff very helpful and made you feel at home. Rooms well laid out and everything you needed for your stay very quiet at night and great blackout curtains.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLINSKY, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,811 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 93 in Bratislava
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zamocka 38, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bratislava Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bratislava hotel is ideally located in the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. Stepfanica airport is only 9 km away. For lovers of art and history, the centre of the old city and Bratislava castle can be reached on foot in a few minutes. Built recently, the hotel has 120 queen beds, indoor pay parking, and a bar with snacks open 24/24. It also provides facilities for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava
Accor Bratislava Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing