We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great standards!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Heytesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great standards!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well located this hotel is modern without being overly trendy. Facilities are excellent and the staff well trained and attentive. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. Good hotel for business or leisure

Room Tip: Go for the Club Floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJohnson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    291
    54
    15
    6
See reviews for
66
193
59
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel prior to a friends wedding in Slovakia. Hotel reception staff were friendly and welcoming and gave us a map of the area with places of interest to visit circled for us. They also told us which buses to use or trams to get to the train station or water front shopping area. Our room was nice and quiet and house keeping brought us some English breakfast tea and milk for our room. We had breakfast included which we enjoyed and the breakfast staff were helpful making me lattes and also omelettes cooked to order or eggs with a selection of fruit juices, water, pastries, fruits and continental selection of foods.The pool was small but nice and clean and refreshing after walking about in the heat of august sunshine. The hotel was ideally situated for sight seeing and we walked to the castle and also to the water front where we purchased day trip tickets for the boat to Vienna. we also walked to the blue church and surrounding central area for drinks and meals. we would definitely stay here again if visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is a good choice to stay for visiting Bratislava. An imposing building, it is located in a downtown, right in front of Presidential Palace and near old town. The places to see in Bratislava are very close, so in few hours you can see everything matters.

The room was clean, large enough, with a very comfortable and large bad; the quality of sleeping was excellent. Even in the very downtown of the city, in the room is very quiet and nothing disturbs you. It was a very nice surprise that they had a quit relaxing and airy smoking area, next to the bar. In the middle of June, in Bratislava was very hot, but the air-con system was efficient in the room, but no so efficient in the conference room. Also, the breakfast wasn’t diversified, slightly basic, and improper for a 4 stars hotel! The stuff is very friendly and helpful and everyone is speaking English. Very well situated, the hotel is a good choice for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter; in the lobby, next ot the bar you will find a smoking area; you will find go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels and the CP here is one of my favorite places. The staff is perfect. They are friendly, prompt and helpful. If you do not speak Slovakian their English is across the board outstanding. The bedding in the hotel is among the most comfortable I've ever slept on. For hotter days such as when I was there the climate control actually works to keep you comfortable. The hotel is located just at the north edge of old town so for tourists it is maybe a 10 minute walk to the center square. The access to major roads means that it is very easy to use the local tram lines to get around the city beyond those places you want to walk.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CraigF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

great hotel, great location rooms very comfortable friendly staff would recommend, ideal for shopping trip or business friendly staff food good quality, opposite the presedential palace so great for sightseeing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daramy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed here Twice already during my Business Trips. I also stayed in some other Hotels once (which was not so nice experience) and hence I can comparatively comment.
First thing is the Location where this Hotel is placed is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and so are the staff. The rooms are very well maintained and the service staff is very professional and experienced.
Due to its location, a walk into old town and to Danube riverside is very pleasant. Even the shopping centers are not so far. In short, a lot of things to See, and Do around this hotel and I was never ever bored.
This is the only Hotel which I would prefer to stay every time I visit Bratislava.

Eagerly Looking forward to my next visits in coming months

Mahesh Rao
India

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Crowne Plaza, Bratislava. Very comfortable, lovely breakfast, great location - would I stay again - YES
The hotel is opposite the Presidential Palace and by a busy road - however, the windows do keep the traffic noise to a minimum.
This hotel is mainly for business people and there were a lot of Nissan Delegates staying at the hotel at the same time. However, the breakfast room was big enough to accommodate everyone.
The selection at breakfast was excellent and the staff very attentive.
All staff were excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
583 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Property: Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing