We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amzing hotel and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amzing hotel and amazing staff”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this fabulous hotel early May with my family, i feel that i m not away from home, staff were very nice and helpful, have a tolerence in dealing with children, welcoming you in a big smile when you ask them for any assistance. Rooms are quite spacious, free wi fi in the rooms, very clean, breakfast was great with various items with a kids area every Sunday. I love my stay in this hotel in this small city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    291
    54
    15
    6
See reviews for
66
193
59
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's a nice, big hotel with comfortable rooms that could do with an update, but generally speaking, there is little wrong here, and staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet is generic hotel style and underwhelming. Location is terrific, pretty much in the thick of the old town action and positioned well for walking to everything good. Staff are excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikerism101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear mikerism101,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you found our very central location convenient during your stay and our staff to be friendly.

I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise so we can improve our services.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel are in the center of Bratislava witch make it easy to have a nice walk to whatever you wanna visit.
The crew at Crowne Plaza is always smiling and giving you the best off service.
I have been to Bratislava several times and my one and only choose now is Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: I say i dosent matter all rooms are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geiriversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were incredibly courteous and friendly. the location of the hotel is not the best but Bratislava is not the nicest city around. The rooms were spotless and extremely modern. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for quality and position.
Employees are kind and nice,rooms are good.
The hotel is close to downtown,reachable walking in few minutes.
Breakfast is good, room services also.
Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague a couple of weeks ago on a business trip.

The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, check in was very smooth. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were good. There was a coffee/tea point and some complimentary water available. The only problem that I had was that I found the pillows were quite flimsy - It felt as though there wasn't much there and I ended up sleeping on the pillow and the decorative cushion too - there may have been a spare pillow in the cupboard, but in fairness, I didn't check.

I asked for a wake up call when I checked in, and my colleague ordered one after we returned from dinner, my wake up call came as expected but his didn't unfortunately - they were very apologetic over the mishap and were keen to rectify things.

Overall I liked the Crowne Plaza very much and would recommend it to others visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Generous breakfast, clean spacious rooms, Always smiling and helpful staff, lobby and reception are 5*, lots of pleasantly surprising details, fantastic location right in front of the Presidential Palace etc. The only disappointing thing is a very expensive parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tigran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bratislava, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tigran S

Thank you very much we are delighted to hear your satisfaction with the facilities but even more with the level of service our staff is providing. We are performing regular checks of the parking prices in the city to be competitive on the market and we take every opportunity to review it. We do hope to welcome you in our hotel when the travels bring you back to Bratislava again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
586 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Property: Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Address: Hodzovo Namestie 2, Bratislava 816 25, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Bratislava the best hotel in Bratislava takes pride in representing the young, upcoming city, located only 35 minutes from Vienna Airport and just minutes away from Bratislava Airport.The hotel benefits from a prime location in the historical city center - Old Town of Bratislava, with an immediate access to all the main business centers as well as the rail station.224 stylish rooms and 15 trendy suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with free high speed WI-FI internet access.The mind calming wellness center offers a variety of massages, sauna, fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.14 modern conference and meeting rooms equipped to the highest technical level enables every kind of conference, meeting or reception to take place. You will find it all in the best meeting hotel in the town. Enjoy a quiet breakfast in restaurant Fresh! and observe as the Old City Town awakes around you. In Fresh! the focus is on using locally grown ingredients, freshly prepared, often right in front of you. For large parts of the year, many of the ingredients will come from our own hotel garden. You can't get fresher than that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Bratislava Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing