We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveler rating
673
527
130
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
673
527
130
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room overlooking the square great location old town opera house national theatre christmas market within walking distance nespresso machine the heart of the city excellent hotel restaurants and bars central location good size breakfast buffet rooms are large would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Great location, comfortable bed, good possibility for vegetarian in hotel’s restaurant, skilled bartenders in Mirror bar, pet friendly hotel. Fast Wi-Fi. We got upgrade of our room to suite, which was a truly spacious and comfy and we really enjoyed the time there. The only thing what’s missing is some wellness/spa (but there is Thai massage place opposite the hotel).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandral819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear alexandral819,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Radisson Blu Carlton. Your review is wonderful, we are pleased that you had the chance to enjoy many of the facilities and services that the hotel has to offer. We do understand that the choice of vegetarian dishes is not all the time so wide, it is therefore a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the offer in our restaurant. A construction of a hotel SPA is planned for the next year so we hope that you will be able to enjoy it during your future stay with us here in Bratislava.

Kind regards,

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The stay in the Hotel was very good. The Restaurant was not so good, Could add more variety from other parts of the world. the Food didnt suit me. Breakfast was good. Location is the Key for the Hotel

Room tip: Rooms are big
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SureshDakshinamurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear SureshDakshinamurthy,

We would like to thank you for your recent review and comments. We are glad that you have spent a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed its location as well as breakfast. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the restaurant was not according your taste and that you wold prefer a different choice of dishes. Should you travel to Bratislava in the future, we would be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Had a smooth stay here apart from a couple of glitches - not having any help with luggage upon arrival and receiving damp laundry after a wash-and-iron. Overall good and comfortable experience though. Great central location.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theeatlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Theeatlog,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we sincerely appreciate all the comments. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with laundry and the luggage. Unfortunately, our bellboy was not present at that time. We hope that in spite of this, your stay was a memorable one and our entire staff is looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

It took us a long time to decide where to stay when visiting Bratislava, but we are so glad we stayed at the Carlton. The building is situated in front of a pedestrian square with cute shops lining either side. We enjoyed people watching from one of the many benches while eating ice cream. If you’re looking for the lively old town, it’s two blocks away. The location really is perfect.

The room was nicely sized with a large bathroom. The only issue for some may be stepping over a tall tub rim to access the shower. Other than that, the room was very similar to what you might expect staying somewhere in the US. The beds were very comfy too. Our room faced the square and we could see Bratislava Castle and St. Martin’s Cathedral from our window.

The breakfast was delicious and may have been the highlight of our stay. They had everything you could want – except potatoes, I guess they don’t eat them for breakfast. There were probably 5 different types of milk, plus an omelet station, and gluten free bread options too. The room was light-filled and beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful when needed.

Overall, the Carlton felt like an authentic European stay verse a cookie-cutter chain, with all the amenities you need. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Sarah,

On behalf of everybody here at Radisson Blu Carlton, thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience in our hotel and our capital city.
I am truly blown away by your fantastic review; it is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them strive to provide memorable moments for our guests.
I will make sure to forward your kind words to our restaurant staff and indeed potatoes are not our morning dish at all :), although I appreciate it as a good suggestion for possible future improvements.
I do hope you intend to return to Bratislava sometimes again and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Carlton once more.

With kind regards,

Anna, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We stayed here with our extended family in several rooms. They were so nice to put all 4 rooms next to each other, facing the lively square. This is a very recommendable hotel, with great rooms, excellent service and an outstanding breakfast. The prices are good, there is always something extra to have in the lobby, you get complimentary water on your room. In the evening the mirror-lounge/bar is a great place to take a final drink, or just have some fun. Will go there again when my travels bring me to Bratislava.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reasonableguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Reasonableguy123,

Many thanks for your review and kind words you have shared with us. We are more than happy that your experience was a pleasant one and that your expectations were exceeded. It was a pleasure to make things easier for you and your family by putting your rooms next to each other as it is our utmost goal for our guests to leave with the best experience possible.
If you should travel to Bratislava in the future it would be our privilege to welcome you in Radisson Blu Carlton again.

Kind regards,

Patricia – Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews