We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Have the same standards with any other Radisson Blu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Have the same standards with any other Radisson Blu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean, organised. Nothing to complain about. BUT the location is great. During spring the flowers smells wonderful, you don't want to close your windows just to the some more fresh and beautiful weather. Breakfast is the same as you can have in any other Radisson but the bread is poor. They cook some eggs for you but not that good. The rooms that sees the park are good. Wireless speed is above average. If you don't like puffy large pillows, bring your own one. Tv is relatively small but who cares.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    364
    97
    25
    11
See reviews for
111
230
69
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

On my opinion, this is the best located hotel in the town - on the biggest square in the centre, surrounded with a number of cafes and restaurants. There is even a supermarket (Billa) in the same building, so everything you may need is there. We have stayed at Radisson hotels that were more attractive, but we also loved this hotel. The rooms are big enough and offer all the things that are usual in the hotels of this hotel chain. The breakfast was very good and served in a nice dining room that overlooks the fountains at the Hviezdoslavovo namestie.
The price we paid for this hotel was more than reasonable.
The only thing we did not like is the price of garage that is in the hotel, but not runned by the hotel. The price for 1 day is EUR 50, but hotel gives a discount for the guests.
All in all - thumbs up for this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square have much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have just returned last night from spending a week at this hotel and was really impressed with everything about it. Every single member of staff that I came into contact with was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one, from the reception staff to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant. I asked for a room overlooking the square and was not disappointed as the room was very large (for a single traveller), well equipped, comfortable bed and kept really clean on a daily basis. The bathroom was spacious and toiletries were topped up on every day. I had booked for b & b and the breakfast was AMAZING as there was so much choice. The location was excellent too - right in the centre and within walking distance of most of the sights - 5 minutes to the River Danube around the corner. It obviously was a bonus to have excellent weather as well (thank goodness for the air-conditioning) and there are plenty of benches to sit on and watch the world go by............! Definitely worth every penny/euro that I spent!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was very good. It is right in the heart of Bratislava, and is the most impressive looking hotel in town. Inside it is very well maintained and has a grand feel to it. It has a small fitness room, and it only drops to four stars as it has no pool, sauna or weights area. Also the breakfast I think was 25 euros extra, I passed on that one.

Room Tip: Try and get room overlooking square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philiphearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've stayed in Bratislava just one night in our way to Prague, so we choosed a symbol hotel for Bratislava. And indeed, Radisson Blu Carlton it is. Reliable, comfortable,decent size of room and bathroom, good beds. We've paid extra for square view (just 10 euro) and in our opinion, worth it. Nice view, especially at night. Very well situated, in the proximity of Danube, Castle(15 min. on foot), in the proximity of Old Center, the area is full of bars and restaurants- so you have a lot of choices and I can add that are cheap ones (compares to Prague or Budapest). Although our room was square view, it's very quiet (pedestrian area in front of hotel- just in one corner it's just beside a tram, but fortunately our room was opposite, near American Embassy).

Room Tip: Square view rooms worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moruzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a old grand hotel with history. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but it is made up for with location, service and the breakfast. Perfect location on a lovely square in the old town. We wandered across the square each evening and dined in a different restaurant. Our room was on the fifth floor, overlooking the square. It was not noisy at all and the view was lovely of both square and castle on the hill. The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The best part of our stay was the buffet breakfast, which included an omelette bar. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed for one night while on an Odysseys Unlimited tour. Our room was large, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large. The in room Internet did not work. I called the reception desk right after checking in. I was told that they would send a technician. Nobody came. The staff said that it should work. It did not. Later they told me that they would send the technician. A bellman came to tell me that the technician does not work on Sunday. It was Sunday and we left early the next day. If you must be in Bratislava, do not stay on Sunday. Sunday in Bratislava is quiet. No pool, not much to do.

Room Tip: Front rooms had Internet Back rooms did not have internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#12 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Property: Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing