We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location with the centre of Bratislava on it's doorstep.

The staff are keen to help and the rooms are spacious enough with good sized bathrooms.

Breakfast was disappointing as it is not quite up to the level of its competitors. But this is not enough to put me off returning here next time I am in Bratislava.

The hotel seems popular with tourists and you can sometimes experience a rush at reception/breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank TheAuditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable comments.
We are delighted that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly.

I will personally check what happened with the breakfast during your stay. We have a strong focus on the breakfast and we would like to exceed our guests expectations in this area, as we truly believe that breakfast is one of the most important factors for our guests. We usually get very good reviews on our standard and quality and I will do all I can to ensure that we will deliver a consistent product.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is at the doorstep of everything you want to see in Bratislava. You can walk to all the sites and restaurants from here. The staff was friendly and attentive. They were great helping my wife with her gluten allergy. The dinner menu even lists allergens. A nice stay for a trip to Bratislava.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff in the restaurant took good care of your needs.

We hope that you will come back to our lovely city and that you will once again choose to stay with us.

Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The best location in bratislava,nice and big rooms,the carlton is a classic in town,I stayed in a standard room and afther seeing the business(very similar room,only few details difference)this was a good choise.The best of the hotels,great room,location,and the breakfast room with view of the square,the worst, the distant and sometimes suburb staff(asking the receptionist for the possibility of a late check out the only thing he could pronounce was PASSPORT,no please,no why he needed my passport,nothing,very rude and offending.)but probably this is a illness of all the slovakians.During the breakfast there is many very young staff running around not exactly knowing what to do,with good actitud but not professional.All in all a good place to stay but the director off personal still have to do a better job.I paid 68 euros on spanish rumbo site,this is a correct price for this hotel.greetings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your valuable comments.
We will use this feedback in order to identify the issue and try to solve this in the best possible matter.

We are delighted that you found our product satisfying and that breakfast was as excellent as we want it to be.

When it comes to service, this is the area where we want to exceed the expectations. We work hard to train our staff on a regular basis in basic friendly service and that you experience a bit distant service is a huge disappointment for us. We will take action immediately and ensure that we identify the issue here.

There are different attitudes and different behaviors across our globe but we strongly believe that providing a warm, genuine and friendly smile is universal and should be something that anyone with the right attitude can perform. This is the core of our business and we will continue our hard work in order to have the best staff in our area.

Your comments will help us to improve and we want to once again thank you for that.

Hope that your traveling will bring you back to Bratislava once again. And now you know where we are and we will impress you next time.

All the best from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked this through ontel.com. Ideal hotel in centre of old town within easy reach of bus/train station. Staff very friendly and speak good English. Hotel clean & breakfast good with plenty choice.If you are music buff almost next door to Slovak Philharmonic Hall. Plenty restaurants nearby with large diverse choice

Room Tip: If you wish to use wi-fi room 532 was not great for connection by Ipad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly staff and good breakfast was specially mentioned.

We will check the wifi connection in the specific room, as we should have Free High Speed Wireless Internet in the whole building.

We hope to see you in Bratislava again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice hotel in central location. Large business class room with comfy bed and nice view on Hviezdoslav square. Old town, main square, opera house and Danube in walking distance. Very good buffet breakfast.
Friendly and helpful service.
P.S.: Billa supermarket in the same building.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time with us and that our service and breakfast was highlights during your stay.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

We wish you all the best
Happy traveling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The allocation of the hotel is just perfect, right next to the entrance into the old town and next to the river too! We traveled as a group of 100+ musicians that time, performed at the Slovak Philharmonic Hall, which is right next to the hotel. So good idea to stay at this hotel if you are traveling there for performance. The hotel has a rich historical background behind, the rooms however, are quite modern and very clean. If I remember correctly, it has free wifi for each hotel guest, so this is a very good advantage towards this hotel. The breakfast is just great, with lots of varieties both British hot breakfast and Continental European cold breakfast. It opens from 6:30am to 10:30am, so the time is really flexible for guests to have breakfast. The staff are so friendly and their English speaking skills are very good too. I recommend this hotel for one is on holiday and performance trip. The only disadvantage is that the gym is very small, the hotel used one of the standard room in the top floor and put some gym machines inside, that's all. And be careful the guest room doors are a bit heavy and on the check out day, I was carrying my luggage and did not hold the door firmly, it closed so rapidly and hurt my little finger and my hand. So be cautious on that!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your good feedback and detailed comments.
We enjoyed the reading and we are delighted that you had such a good experience with us.
Also we understand the point when it comes to the heavy doors and we will look into adjusting the bar to ensure that the door can be a bit easier to hold open. The main reason for the door to be so heavy is because the door is a fire proof door which means it can hold away a fire for a very long time.
We are glad that you liked our breakfast and found the staff friendly and with good english skills.
When it comes to the gym, we are now in the planning stages of opening a proper fitness room with a lot of good facilities.

We hope that you can find time to come back to our lovely city and of course stay with us again soon.

Warm wishes from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

...due to the prices. Generally, very nice hotel, with good service, centre of Bratislava, fast access to old town attractions. I stayed just one night there, had breakfast only. Personnel speaks good English, is helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Unfortunately, as mentioned, hotel is little expensive for private travellers...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaggio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us.
We hope to see you back with us soon for business or leisure.

We will continue to work hard to present the best breakfast and offer the most friendly service in order to ensure value for money to our guest.

Thank you again and we wish you a fantastic season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
1,876 reviews
Staré Mesto
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#12 of 94 in Bratislava
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#6 of 94 in Bratislava
675 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 94 in Bratislava
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Address: Hviezdoslavovo namestie 3, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Radisson Bratislava
Bratislava Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing