We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
117
54
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
54
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel attached restaurant would recommend staying at this hotel traditional slovak restaurant small lift old town great location plenty of storage the main square hotel guests nice breakfast pedestrian area restaurants and cafes breakfast buffet mini fridge side street reception staff are
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Very comfortable small hotel in one of the beautiful cities of Europe. The hotel is located in the old town next to the town hall. All attractions within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable. Cleaning surface (dust almost do not wipe). But the shower is not very comfortable and the Hairdryer has a very short cord. Breakfasts are good. In General, we liked it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tutulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to visit us again.
Kind regards - Front Office Manager Dominika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Wonderful hotel situated right in the centre of the old town, walking distance from everything you'd want to see.

The reception staff are highly professional and wonderfully helpful, the room was a fantastic size - far larger than I expected, and absolutely silent. There's a fridge, and loads of different TV channels, and a nice big ceiling light, which is something sorely lacking in a lot of hotels.

It's only a small hotel, so there are no crowds and the service is personal. Of course, this means that there's only a small lobby and no bar, but you're right in the middle of everything and the restaurant looks nice, although we didn't try it there's a discount there for hotel guests.

I absolutely cannot praise this place highly enough, and will return if I'm ever back in Bratislava.

Room tip: Room 24 was at the rear of the property overlooking balconies at the back and there was no noise whatsoever.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for your nice feedback. It will be our pleasure welcome you again.
Kind regards - Front Office Manager Dominika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We spent a few days at Aplend City Hotel with my family. The rooms are very large, the staff is friendly and the location is perfect for exploring, even if you have to walk the last 200m when you arrive with your luggage.

I just wish they would fit an alarm to their elevator. It was a more than daily occurrence that the elevator was blocked, because the door hadn't been closed properly.

All in all, though, I'd recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ajeskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for your visit and feedback.
Kind regards - Front Office Manager Dominika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old town of Bratislava, so literally you are close to everything... the rooms are clean, the staff very friendly. The breakfast selection is very big, and there is a restaurant serving traditional Slovak food too...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards - Front Office Manager Dominika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel at the city center of Bratislava. Clean and new room, nice beds and big bathroom. Personal very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the ground floor is nice decorated and has very good food. Breakfast could be improved. It was too basic and cheap quality. The coffee from the machine was awful (burned milk). Try to stay in a room in the back of the hotel, as the rooms to the street are too noisy. The city seemingly does not have any regulations about noise, so people party endless. We could not sleep until after 3:30 am, due to noisy people from the bars below the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Aetobatusnarinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We apologize for the noise but the hotel is located in city center, so unfortunately we can not affect it.
Kind regards - Front Office Manager Dominika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews