We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
488
277
49
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
488
277
49
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town thai massage danube view ufo bridge steam room spa facilities lovely hotel excellent location fifth floor executive room breakfast staff hotel location visiting bratislava fresh fruit excellent breakfast comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Hotel Devin for a weekendtrip with some friends. The Location is superb, directly at the Danube and right at the beginning of the old city center.
I had a room with Danube view - can highly recommend. The room is bright, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom has enough space. The AC works properly.

The staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel also features a spa incl pool and sauna, however I haven't visited it. They also offer real Thai massage.

The breakfast is very rich with a very good selection of various hams, cheese some hot dishes and pastries. Especially the eggs sunny side up are really nice and very different to what you usually get at breakfast buffets. If you want to have a cappuccino or espresso it's no problem, you just need to ask.

I will definitley come back!

Room tip: Danube view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Metzgermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Assistant of GM at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your positive experience.
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the convenient location of the hotel as well as with the comfort of your room. It is also very pleasant to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. It is important to us to serve varied breakfast to satisfy all tastes, so getting positive feedback on the buffet tells us that we are on a good way. Next time do not miss the visit of our Spa centre which is an ideal place for a bit of relaxation.
Thank you for your recommendation and excellent rating. We are constantly trying to improve the level of our services therefore your appreciation of our efforts and approach of our staff makes us very happy and motivated to the future.

We will be very pleased to host you again during your next visit of Bratislava!

Best regards,

Anna Noskova, Assistant of GM

Should you wish to stay again - please feel free to book directly with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Warm welcoming hotel by the river and close to the main bridge. In the city center as well. Very nice staff and breakfast is large and full of choices.
There is a nice spa as well. The rooms are classy, tidy and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank petittiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Assistant of GM at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Devin and for taking time to share your opinion.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the central location of the hotel as well as with the comfort of your room. It is also very pleasant to read that our breakfast buffet has met your expectations. It is important to us to serve tasty breakfast with a wide selection, so getting positive feedback on the buffet tells us that we are on a good way. We are constantly trying to improve the level of our services therefore your appreciation of our efforts and approach of our staff makes us very happy and motivated to the future.

We will be delighted to host you again!

Best regards,

Anna Noskova, Assistant of GM

Should you wish to stay again - please feel free to book directly with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I booked through TripAdvisor and selected this hotel. I only wanted to spend a day exploring the old city. It was a good choice. For €83.50 I had a room that looked out over the old city and Bratislava Castle, room 407.

The bed was comfortable, the room compact but impeccably clean. It was modern and up to date. There was a safe, a minibar and plenty of power outlets.

The bathroom was also efficient, with a rainfall style shower. Toiletries were also high quality. The not included breakfast was €15 and was of high quality. I recommend this hotel and their staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Assistant of GM at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Devin and for taking the time to write this throughout review. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear about your great experience. We are really glad that you were satisfied with your room and that you could enjoy the beautiful view of the old city. One of our goals is to provide top service and quality products for our guests, let it be toiletries or breakfast. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Sometimes it is nice to have the proof that we are doing our job well, therefore your appreciation makes us very happy and motivated to our future efforts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,

Anna Noskova, Assistant of GM

Should you wish to stay again - please feel free to book directly with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at hotel Devin. Excellent service and nice, clean room. We also tryied the spa area with pool and saunas and took a massage which was really relaxing and professional. We would definately recommend to stay here!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stormjohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Assistant of GM at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Johansen,

thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and that the SPA facilities and procedures met your expectations. All staff is doing everything with pleasure to make our guests happy and satisfied. Thank you for the recommendation and fantastic rating.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,

Anna Noskova, Assistant of GM

Should you wish to stay again - please feel free to book directly with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful 1960s hotel located at the edge of old town Bratislava overlooking the Danube River. Excellent and thoughtful staff in a hotel reminiscent of 1960s Slovakia. I initially booked one night but decided to stay two. Excellent choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank richvinrootjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Assistant of GM at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback.
Hotel Devin was opened in 1954 and it is a historical monument. We are trying to preserve the old-style spirit of the building, therefore your honest appreciation makes us more than happy. We are delighted that the hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed staying with us. All staff is doing everything with pleasure to make our guests happy and satisfied.

We will be very happy to welcome you again during your next visit of Bratislava!

Best regards,

Anna Noskova, Assistant of GM

Should you wish to stay again - please feel free to book directly with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews