We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, but don't tell”
Review of Hotel Devin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Devin
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It's a beautiful old building, nicely restored. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The spa is very nice and the breakfast is top drawer. The only drawback is the same that I have with Bratislava-it's become a destination for lads ad stags weekends. This says more about the travelers than the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a river view which was quite nice, but the tram runs late if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daninboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Devin, Bratislava for one night as we travelled across Europe. We'd travelled to Bratislava by train from Budapest and found the hotel easily from the train station (30 min walk). The walk was fantastic as you stroll past the palace and into the old town. Once at the hotel we where given an executive upgrade room (at no extra cost) which was absolutely fantastic. The room itself was 5 star luxury (all for £53 for the night).
The hotel is located on the main road facing the river Danube which was brilliant for us as we where catching the boat to Vienna the following day. The old town is only 5 min walk away and is really charming with a good selection of bars and restaurants.
The Hotel Devin is a fantastic 4 star hotel in a great location and easily accessible. I would stay here again & again without question.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We will be happy to welcome you again and again:)
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in Hotel Devin.
The location very close to the city center made it easy to move without any means of transportation. Good service, friendly staff and nice room.
All in all a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Hugo, thanks for your positive feedback! Yes, all major tourist attractions in Bratislava are within the walking distance. We live in little big city:)
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel is in a wonderful location next to the Danube River and Old Town. It was renovated in 2011-12 and is in fine condition.

Positives:
- location
- spa/pool
- free Wifi
- friendly staff
- breakfast buffet (included in room price)

Negative:
- single bed is exactly as advertised. Small complaint but in all my hotel stays, this is the first hotel that I was taken aback by the small size of the bed. So, if you get the "single room", it very well could have a single-sized bed.

Fyi - Used hotel's taxi service to the airport which was probably about 30-40% more than using a local taxi which I could have found on a street next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Read my comment about "single rooms" in review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very valuable for us in order to improve our service level.
Our limousine service is a bit more expensive comparing to the regular taxi, but we have chosen this company due to their professionalism, reliability and availability 24 hours a day. Yes, regular taxi is cheaper but not so reliable and we have had problems with waiting time. Now we have our limousine service available latest by 5 minutes from the time of booking.
So we hope you will not have any negatives with your next stay, we will be happy to welcome you again!
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, ideal location for pottering round Bratislava, nice breakfast, comfortable room with lovely view of the Danube...perfect for out short weekend break. Didn't use the spa, the weather was too nice to be stuck inside so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank rosiep_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

good location on Danube river (10 min walk to malls and restaurants) and 5 min walk to old town square. very comfortable room and nice view, clean bathroom. the spa center is amazing. the breakfast was not bad. the only bad thing is the sound of tram passing near this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Aline,
thanks for your positive feedback! We are continuously working to improve all of our services including our breakfast offers. The last innovation is "breakfast a la carte" offer for our guests that prefer this style instead of standard morning buffet. Regarding the street noise - well we are located directly in the city centre which is connected with certain level of noise. For sensitive guests we have always an alternative - room facing the city centre are very quiet. Looking forward to your next visit!
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Majed R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devin

Address: Riechna 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Devin 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel located in the historical centre of Bratislava offers the harmony of a pleasant atmosphere and the glamour of the past along with modern facilities and excellent services. Rooms and suites with an exclusive view of the Danube River and Bratislava Castle, an elegant French Restaurant, an intimate Spa Centre, traditional Thai massages and conference rooms for corporate and private events. You can experience all of this in a hotel with the true atmosphere of old Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Devin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devin Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing