We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning hotel, excellent value”
Review of Hotel Devin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Devin
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning hotel, excellent value”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, ideal location for pottering round Bratislava, nice breakfast, comfortable room with lovely view of the Danube...perfect for out short weekend break. Didn't use the spa, the weather was too nice to be stuck inside so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rosiep_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    190
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
183
36
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

good location on Danube river (10 min walk to malls and restaurants) and 5 min walk to old town square. very comfortable room and nice view, clean bathroom. the spa center is amazing. the breakfast was not bad. the only bad thing is the sound of tram passing near this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Aline,
thanks for your positive feedback! We are continuously working to improve all of our services including our breakfast offers. The last innovation is "breakfast a la carte" offer for our guests that prefer this style instead of standard morning buffet. Regarding the street noise - well we are located directly in the city centre which is connected with certain level of noise. For sensitive guests we have always an alternative - room facing the city centre are very quiet. Looking forward to your next visit!
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and was quite satisfied with everything. Spacious and convenient rooms on the top floor with balcony and front river view. There is a tram line on the river bank but it did not disturb me at all (be careful though if you are too susceptible to tram sounds). Reasonably pricy room service. Exceptional breakfast – but be sure to be there at least 30 min before closing time. Somehow the staff starts shutting down the service ca 15 min before the announced closing time (heritage from the communist era I believe). Perfect Front Desk service – they even send me one item I forgot in the room’s safe. If I am back to Bratislava this hotel would be the first option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UppsalaA-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greetings from Bratislava!
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is very valuable for us in order to improve our service level. We have changed our breakfast offers recently and we have also implemented "breakfast a la carte offer" for guests coming even after the official breakfast time when the buffets are already closed. This offer includes different delicious dishes freshly prepared according the clients selection.
We will be happy to welcome you again!
Daniel Kulla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Hotel Devin is a lovely hotel located at the beginning of the Old Town in Bratislava. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The rooms are large, well-appointed and comfortable. The Spa Center is amazing. I recommend the Thai massage. It's a great treat for travel weary travelers. For those who love breakfast, the buffet breakfast (included) features something for everyone's taste. It is meticulously prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurocat75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days on a business and pleasure trip. Both of us used the SPA department, and have a very relaxed moment. The location is perfect, for walks to old town, less than 5 min, or to the large shopping mall, less than a 10 min walk along the banks of Danube. Dinner was taken on the French restaurant at the hotel, very good. The breakfast has a large variety of lokal cheeses, juices, and very good cappuchino. The bar in the receptionarea is cosy, but Slovakia still is a smoking-on public places, so be aware.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Devin was much, much enjoyed by my husband, our toddler, and myself. What a beautiful, comfortable, and CLEAN! hotel. Great location - within walking distance to almost all attractions in Bratislava. We had a room facing the river which was just amazing. The staff was accommodating and very nice. Free internet access and a wonderful breakfast that was included. A must if you are in Bratislava!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificNWatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldevin, Director of Sales at Hotel Devin, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Sometimes it is really pleasant to have the prove that our everyday efforts are bringing satisfaction to our guests.
We will be happy to welcome you again!
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devin

Property: Hotel Devin
Address: Riechna 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#7 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Devin 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel located in the historical centre of Bratislava offers the harmony of a pleasant atmosphere and the glamour of the past along with modern facilities and excellent services. Rooms and suites with an exclusive view of the Danube River and Bratislava Castle, an elegant French Restaurant, an intimate Spa Centre, traditional Thai massages and conference rooms for corporate and private events. You can experience all of this in a hotel with the true atmosphere of old Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Devin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devin Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing