We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Revuca, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spended 3 nights with my family and I have fully enjoyed it. Great food- especially breakfast, comfortable rooms and nice staff made our stay just perfect.
Recommend to all and hope to be there soon!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
34
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

On short: comfort, clean, good value! I've stayed in this hotel a few times during my business trips in Bratislava. Nice modern hotel with walking distance from old city centre. Easy to access by car into garage an then into hotel lobby and reception. Check in & out are extremely fast with friendly staff. Rooms are basic with nice bathrooms with everything you need.Real and comfy beds. You can see from entrance into the hotel that cleanliness is here on high level! Breakfast buffet is ok and offer you many choices. My suggestion: Please, get riff of vouchers with "pass codes" for internet. Every time I try to connect, I have to re-write passcode - such a waste of time. I've heard from my colleague that wireless signal is bad in some parts of the hotel. I didn't have a problem with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the suggestion. We will try to make your stay easier. We hope to see you again soon.
HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The room was really nice, with a nice view from the balcony to the buildings around. The tv in the room was very old and didn't work properly, the colors were completely off. Also one of the things I was really looking forward was the massage and jacuzzi facility, which turned out to be locked and privately owned, so it wasn't possible to use it without making an appointment in advance. On the positive side the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

at first we would like to thank you for the time you took to write a review about HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
We apologize for the TV in your room and we can promise you that the televisions will be changed very soon. There are aso discussed due to your review few changes about the relax center. So we hope that your stay next time will be perfect.
Thank you for your suggestions.
Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here 1 night in Feb 2014 - basically, this is a great hotel for the price and I would come back. However...

GOOD: nice staff, spacious triple room (3 single beds in one room for family of 3), TV allowed AV connector for external media player, wifi free and worked great (on floor 5 at least). Coming by car, easy to find coming off the main drag (Einsteinova) through the middle of Bratislava.

BAD: If arriving by car be aware that it is 7 EURO per night to use the hotel's car park. This is NOT transparent and mentioned on Booking.com or many other third party booking sites. Sadly no immediate on-street parking despite being some distance from the centre. If planning a visit to the city for a city break or long weekend you'll need buses to get to the main part of the city but don't be put off by this point.

Breakfast is OK, lots of choice but I had the feeling some of it might have been a bit fresher, but 8 out of 10 for choice!

If you have a car, are willing to pay the car park charge and don't mind the distance and the price is right, you will be satisfied here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is located in a residential area built in the grim social - realist style. It is a ten minute drive by car to the city center and the nearby tram would take 15 minutes to downtown. Building is huge , modern renovated . The friendly staff gave us a suite instead of triple rooms when they saw us coming with two children , of course, at the same price . The apartment is spacious, clean, modern with comfortable beds, mini bar, two tv, good WiFi signal, separate bathroom and toilet ... Breakfast is extensive and varied. Hotel restaurant preparing a tasty meals at a reasonable price.In the building of the hotel is also a well-stocked Tesco supermarket. Only complaint is that the parking extra cost seven euros per day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel was new, modern, and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was included and was excellent. We also ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and that was our best meal of the trip. Staff were polite and helpful. Price was reasonable. We had a family suite (2 connected rooms with king bed in one and 3 twins in the other)--which worked very well for 2 adults and 3 older children (i.e., not little beds for children in the family suite as can sometimes be the case). Location was a bit out of the way (not close to train station, city center, or airport) and a bit tricky from public transit lines (get a transit map at the train station!). Bratislava was a great destination--especially on New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncnorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ncnorski,

at first we would like to thank you for the time you took to write a review about HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in HOTEL BRATISLAVA and also in Bratislava city. We hope that we will see yoou again maybe this time in summer .

Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and it had only one disadvantage: small bathroom. Good wi-fi almost everywhere in the hotel.

Bratislava is a nice city, especially on New Year's Eve ( Silvester ).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreea_dede13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Andrea_dede13,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also in Bratislava city.
We hope to see you again soon and we wish you also all the best in the new year.
HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
0.9 mi away
Vienna House Easy Chopin Bratislava
2.1 mi away
Hotel Color
Hotel Color
#40 of 94 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Set
Hotel Set
#28 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bratislava
Holiday Inn Bratislava
#32 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#19 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bratislava

Property: Hotel Bratislava
Address: Seberiniho 9, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Bratislava belongs to the largest conference hotels in Slovakia. It was built in 1974. In 2010 was reconstructed, so rooms are brand new, clean and comfortable as you can see on the newest pictures.Congress facilities offer a great variability of table settings with a maximum seating capacity of up to 340 persons in a theatre seating in a Congress Hall.The hotel provides accommodation for demanding business clientele, but also for tourist groups. A high capacity parking affords enough room for cars and buses of hotel guests and conference participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratislava City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing