We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent accomodation in Bratislava”
Review of Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed staying in the hotel. The rooms were cleaned and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The parking was appropriate. Good value for the money. Bratislava is nice place to visit and to eat there.




  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank takaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Takaci,
thank you very much for such a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay .
We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
We wish you also all the best in the new year.
Best regards HOTEL BRATISLAVA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 192 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed only one night in this hotel but it was a very pleasant surprise. For my rate of 42 euro including breakfast for one person I did not have high expectations, yet they were exceeded by a long stretch. You really get a 4 star accommodation. The room was spacious, newly refurbished and very quiet. It even had a balcony. I stayed on 9th floor so there was some view on the surrounding area.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The choice for breakfast was good. I had lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Parking on the big car park in front of the hotel is convenient. The only drawback of this place is its location. If you want to explore the city centre, you need to take a taxi or the bus.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_F111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Maria_F111,
thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are glad that have you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
We wish you also all the best in the new year.
Best regards HOTEL BRATISLAVA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel is not so easy to find, but it's worth to use it, especially if you are not only on touristic trip, although connections with old town are good and very friendly staff will help you to get familiar with it, too.
Rooms are simple, but clean and spacious what is actually surprising for old socialistic building in the middle of area full of blocks of flats from the same period.
I was even more surprised by friendliness, efficiency and politeness of all the staff. I never had such a quick check in my life in spite of one angry lady in my group who was making problems. They were really very professional and polite even to her, although later we laughed and agreed such people should not go out of their houses.
Another pleasant surprise was food, vegetarian dinner was made especially for me and arrived the same time with rest of the group whose dinner was ordered in advance. Breakfast was very tasty and they offer really good selection of food. Unexpected for 3 star hotel in suburbs.
I recommend it and hope to come back; just take in consideration it's not so close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear 24LiZa,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are glad that have you enjoyed your stay and you have tried other hotel facilities.
We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.

Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night while travelling back from Vienna to be near the airport for an early flight. Nice hotel withy helpful staff and enjoyed a good breakfast all in a reasonable price. Only draw back is public transport to old town is a bus over 200 meters away. Taxi costs about €10. Will use again when in transit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBoyinGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and writting us a review.
We are pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay and hope, that we will se you again in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.

Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maartje031983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romanpiater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
289 reviews
Hotel Color
#44 of 92 in Bratislava
145 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Hotel Set
#31 of 92 in Bratislava
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bratislava

Address: Seberiniho 9, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#21 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $51 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Bratislava belongs to the largest conference hotels in Slovakia. It was built in 1974. In 2010 was reconstructed, so rooms are brand new, clean and comfortable as you can see on the newest pictures.Congress facilities offer a great variability of table settings with a maximum seating capacity of up to 340 persons in a theatre seating in a Congress Hall.The hotel provides accommodation for demanding business clientele, but also for tourist groups. A high capacity parking affords enough room for cars and buses of hotel guests and conference participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratislava City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing