We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
59
176
132
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
176
132
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat hotel ufo tower great location river view great boat decent budget hotel old town pate city centre ufo restaurant five minute walk rooms are small double bed comfortable stay short stay yogurt danube
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 435 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

The best in this hotel is its location. Less than 5 minutes to historic centre. The hotel is very worm and it's very good in winter. The breakfast is basic but good. The bathroom is too tiny and the drain is clogged.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 890nadezhdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Room was utilitarian. We requested triple and room 205 had individual beds with reasonable comfort for price. Don't expect big luxury. Upstairs bar is bright and nice. Location optimal just cross the street for Old Town or a climb to Castle Hill. Got exactly what we expected. No more no less. Breakfast ok. Disappointed they wanted 10 Euros to use a blow dryer. Skipped washing my hair til Vienna.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JodieAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

A small friendly botel on the banks of the Danube , the UFO bridge in full view . At night the bridge illumination is very good . Breakfast is standard European fair and plenty of it . Yes the rooms are small and the TV had a mind of its own . Your on a boat on the Danube it doesn't get any better than that

Room tip: ask for the outside rooms for the river view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benjoejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We chose this hotel for 1 night trip in Bratislava. We visited the Old Town we had some great coffees and thats it. So the hotel was nice and clean. But, unfortunately we couldn't take our room in time. The room service and cleanig were slow and we had to wait extra 2hours before we got the keys.... The room was clean and nice. At the night we felt something was wrong with the heating. All day there was nice temperature in the room but in the middle of the night we were freezing for more then a hour. We had breakfast, but it wasn't nice for me. The water heater for tea was full of scale. (very disgusting, need to clean it) The tables were full of dishes and dirt. The staff didn't clean it for a long while so we did it for ourselves. (shame). But after all these negative things i recommend this place!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Péter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The hospitality is not the priority, none worry about out intention, our trip or our needs.
The room was a little bit dirty, I think that it was not clear before our arrival.
The room's style is old fashion....

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrEsse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews