We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
58
175
131
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
175
131
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat hotel ufo tower great location great boat decent budget hotel open the curtains old town city centre pate ufo restaurant a couple of minutes walk rooms are clean double bed comfortable stay short stay yogurt danube
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 432 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I mean, what more can you expect of your stay? Here you get to sleep right on the Danube, look out of your window and see boats of all shapes and sizes passing by, the bridge in the background, and of course the river itself beneath. It could be argued that the rooms are small - but after all, this is a boat, and frankly we had expected the room to be even smaller - they even managed to fit in an extra bed for our child! Having travelled in ships earlier, we knew the bathrooms are engineered to be compact, and this one was no different. But all that is more than made up by the view of the Danube just next to us.
The staff are extremely courteous and efficient; the location, is ideal for diving into the historic old town; the parking - convenient, free and yet secure - something not easy to find in Europe. And the breakfast, also included in the price is nothing short of marvellous - the variety, the taste, the piano in the dining room, all add up to a superlative experience, at a pretty decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jit-Roy-Chowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

You have to realize that this is a boat experience. Based on that, we thoroughly enjoyed it here. Our room faced the river so we avoided traffic noise. The room was adequate size and cheerful; the washroom was small. For summer visitors it could possibly be hot and the sun will come in early through the light curtains. Parking (5 spots) is limited, but we had a spot. There is pay parking down the street. Breakfast was ample. The staff are all very nice and helpful. Bratislava is small and this botel is perfectly positioned to explore the city and yet pop back for a break (we had a fridge to keep drinks cold). If you are open to different places and don't want to pay for luxury you may like this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2basslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you want a "regular" hotel, choose someplace else, as this delivers perhaps more bare bones accommodation that you're used to. We were on the "ground floor" (water level), so it was one flight of stairs (no elevator/lift) down from reception. The room was okay, more spacious than aniticipated, but instead of a double bed, there was room only for two singles, at opposite ends of the room. The bathroom was small (a long-legged person will have trouble sitting on the toilet) but everything worked. Mind you, the shower filled the stall quickly at full power, risking overflow, as the drain was quite slow to evacuate the water, perhaps because of being at the bottom level of the boat. The beds were fine, and we weren't rocked to sleep by passing boats (no dramamine required); perhaps there is no night boat traffic - we didn't stay up to find out. WiFi was iffy in the room, so we had to go up to the lounge for a more solid connection. The restaurant was closed for renovation, so we ate in the town instead. The continental breakfast was fine. We did not regret trying the Gracia rather than a land-based hotel; certainly it was central, a short walk to just about everywhere. Parking is at a premium, so if you can get a spot, don't move the car. You could open the room's windows, but there were a surprising number of spiders on the walkway outside (apparently inaccessible judging by the spiders' webs). In all, a novel experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a river-side room, otherwise you're looking at the riverbank.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were playing as a band at Hotel Devin over the road, our rooms at Botel Gracia were booked by our client for us. The reception and bar area were really hot and stuffy, the heating seemed to be full-on. Our rooms were recently renovated and were nice. The bathroom was very nicely fitted out although as it's a boat cabin it is small - not a problem - I'm short! The room itself smelt quite damp but pulling the windows down sorted that issue. The breakfast was a standard Euro brekkie, nothing outstanding. The blonde receptionist was polite and friendly... and seemed to be there nonstop, I hope she gets a break one day! The botel restarant terrace was closed for renovation, so I can't comment on that. The exterior of the boat is a bit hideous, but the interior is just fine 'n dandy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked a boat for the first time in the hotel, but unfortunately, it was also the last. Location and views were great. We had booked a room for 2 people. Fitted carpet was soaking wet front of the bathroom, the toilet was very small. The window sill was really a lot of dead bugs, cockroaches, perhaps. As we left the reception room, we saw a really big spiders! We were unfortunately forced to change hotels. The staff was understanding and said that we will exchange free of charge (we do know that when the VISA bill will be) Maybe we are too strict, but we would not have been able to stay here: (
We booked a room in the new hotel of Saffron.

Room Tip: Take another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews