We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel West
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Deva
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located in a forest, nice room, big enough and clean. Helpful staff. The restaurant staff need to learn how to do the job. They have been 3-4 people behind the desk, some eating, some chatting while we looked for napkins or teaspoons and had to disturb them asking to bring some..

Room Tip: If you need a hotel in Bratislava and you drive a car, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorLup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
30
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice and helpful staff, ok breakfast, clean room, but hot. The hotel seemed quite worn down and old, but was quiet. Free parking, but definitely not a 4-star hotel. Ok place to stay if you have a car, otherwise it might be difficult to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCommercialDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, in very unique place & you will be warmed & welcome by the lovely & helpful staff.

I strongly recomend this hotel for any person plan to stay in Bratislava.

Again,

Very nice hotel, in very unique place & you will be warmed & welcome by the lovely & helpful staff.

I strongly recomend this hotel for any person plan to stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haroon33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our one night stay here in may would have been perfect, staff lovely ( they let us use there computer as the guest one was broken), room clean and nice( had a small fridge with couple of drinks in which was handy), had a bath which was a bonus, nice free toiletries ,comfy bed with lovely soft pillows, great location in the forest with pretty walks, good breakfast......... All was so good until the evening, the peace and quiet got ruined a wedding reception was going on, don't get me wrong I don't mind any one enjoying themselves but the loud thumping music lasted all night till 6am! We complained a couple of times in the night but there was nothing the man behind reception could do, he asked them several times to turn it down. Found out when we got home that sometimes the Slovak weddings can go on all night so I think we were just unlucky. On the whole it is a lovely hotel, well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at Hotel West, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. As the restaurant is separated (managed by different company) we always try to find compromise to not limit each other -this time it limited hotel guests so we already made some new contracts and agreement and I hope it will help to avoid this situation to repeat. I also appreciate that you told also positive sides of our Hotel. Best regards!. L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel for the cheapest value. Quite, cosy, friendly hotel in the middle of forest. Free parking. Ideal for travelling by car. The room was really very clean, big and comfortable. The breakfast was rather simple but you don t feel hungry after it. I definitly recommend this hotel to people travelling by car as the parking is free and if you have navigator you don t face any problem in finding the hotel.

Room Tip: You can book any room at the cheapest price as all rooms have forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatazhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

- nice, quiet and clean hotel located in the middle of the woods;
- only 10 minutes from city center by car;
- very helpful and friendly staff;
- very decent hotel restaurant is above Bratislava average (I recommend also to try nearby Schoppa Restaurant);

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario7906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at Hotel West, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write a review. I appreciate every review and especialy the positive ones make me feel happy because it reflects our work and motivate us to be better. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

on top of the moutain kamzik, in the middle of the forest but very nice hotel in west part of slovakia and 10 min from center of bratislava!
Thank you for the nice time in your hotel
Quiet hotel 10 minutes from city center by car. Great choice if you come to Bratislava by car. Very good value for money, considering extremelly high prices of Bratislava hotels. I like the possibility to take short walk in surrounding wood after all day spent at meetings but still beeing close to the city. Rooms are all right - means matching price. Breakfast slightly above Bratislava standards but still well below Vienna standards. Tip: If you don't have a car or are party animal, stay rather in some city center hotel - but than be ready to pay 50-80% more for the same quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranzE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at Hotel West, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your positive and objective view on our hotel. We will keep working on our services to have as much satisfied guests as possible. Lucia Mojzisova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
4.1 mi away
Penzion Berg
Penzion Berg
#83 of 92 in Bratislava
48 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Set
Hotel Set
#34 of 92 in Bratislava
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Penzion Pohodicka
Penzion Pohodicka
#49 of 92 in Bratislava
6 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Plus
Hotel Plus
#77 of 92 in Bratislava
25 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Color
Hotel Color
#39 of 92 in Bratislava
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel West

Property: Hotel West
Address: Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29, Slovakia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel West)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bratislava
Bratislava Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing