We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
58
129
88
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
129
88
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel rooms are nice and clean public transport thai massage fitness center recommend this hotel late check big room tram stop internet connection nice stay standard room hotel is located double bed restaurants and bars old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 306 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Once more did I stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, nothing to complain at all. The staff is very friendly. Very important: the lobby bar has a smoking area. I highly recommend this hotel and I will return again. Thank you for a nice stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Absolutely unacceptable way of contact from the Management and they are not aware that they manage a hospitality premises!. They treat guests with the wrong manner. Guest are punished or fined without the "permission" to express themselves. Guest reserve the right to explain himself " before you fine" him

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qualidaytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear qualidaytour,

We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a place where walking won’t take you anywhere; it is close to city center but located by a major avenue where there are commercial buildings around; no shops; bars or restaurants. Room is cozy but you can hear noise from the nearby rooms. There’s a small weight room and a nice indoor swimming pool.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SeanBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Pro
Good room size
real double bed (at least on top) not the so often put together twin beds
nice staff
fair breakfast selection

Con
wellness area was closed on 3 out of 2 days we stayed there and we were just informed when arriving - in advance would have been helpful - regardless the full room rate was charged, which is compared to price value in the area etc too expensive

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi Thomas_0088,

It's a lovely day, thanks for staying with us! Hospitality has always been our forte so it's nice reading your kind remarks for our staff and rooms. While I'm also glad you find our breakfast selection to your liking, I'm sorry the wellness area wasn't available during your stay. We value your feedback and this has been shared with the team so similar instances may be communicated in the best possible way. But, I also recommend calling in advance in the event you need to check our facilities just to be sure.

Thanks for the candor. I hope we get to turn things around on your next visit.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We arrived at the hotel today and when we returned from an appointment at 8:45 p.m., we went to the Brasserie Restaurant to find out how long it would be open, evaluating the possibility of having dinner there! Our party is 12 people!

The restaurant was totally empty and we soon discovered the reason !! They have a lousy service !!

Right from the start, they already gave us an incorrect information! We were informed that the restaurant would close at 10:00 pm, when the correct one would be 11:00 pm!

Then the waitress informed us that if we wanted to have dinner there we would have to order the dishes immediately, otherwise we would not be able to attend!

See, we would have two hours and 15 minutes before the restaurant closed!

We made our orders around 9:10 p.m. and our plates only arrived at 10:00 p.m. Some of our party even later!

Although we only had our table and another couple at another table, we could not get the attention of the restaurant staff.

We finished our dishes and settled our bills and were finalizing our plans for the next day, when at 10:50 pm the waiter came in the middle of the restaurant and loudly shouted that the restaurant was closed, sending us away !!

We understood then why the restaurant was empty !! The staff do not want the guests to feed there !!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi Roberto P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I regret to read that did not have a good restaurant experience during your recent visit with us. We always want our guest to have the best experience and we are sorry that we fell short on this occasion. Rest assured that your comments were shared to our food and beverage team to avoid its recurrence.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We hope you grant us another opportunity to show you our true levels of hospitality.

Best,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews