We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean, cheap, friendly but...”
Review of Penzion Gremium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Gremium
Ranked #24 of 55 Bratislava B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed over New Year 2011 and were very pleased with our choice. The Pension is easy to reach by tram, it's central (almost next door to the opera house). The street is quiet and the reception staff friendly.
However although the room was clean and the breakfast adequate we felt that the management were not checking the room cleaning or breakfast preparation. Both should have been better and a caring manager would have known. The extra work called for would have taken less than five minutes.
Perhaps the clue is that the invoice is stamped by the company's name "Fast Money s.r.o."

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeipzigCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

My family (3 adult females) stayed at the Penzion Gremium for 2 nights in December 2011 and it was great! The staff were extremely nice and lovely, the room was spotless clean and had everything we needed for peaceful and maximally comfortable stay. And of course, the location right in the city centre in the old town was unbeatable. All the restaurants, bars and Christmas market were just at the door step. We had a fantastic stay! I recommend this place 100%.

Room Tip: We had a triple family room and it was fantastically comfortable, large and clean! Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

A centrally located , comfortable, roomy affordable accomodation with friendly helpful staff serving a very good breakfast. Somewhere that we will recommend and revisit when we return to Bratislava.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNIGHTSOFCOGHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I came to Bratislava to just to explore a bit of the city. I picked Gremium because it was downtown and I was quite happy with my choice. The hotel is in the middle of downtown next to everything worth seeing - so perfectly located and very good value for money.

Also has a nice restaurant underneath - all you can eat pizza (which is a rarity in this part of the world)!

Definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsnotalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellastellina1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#4 of 94 in Bratislava
1,876 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
789 reviews
Holiday Inn Bratislava
#30 of 94 in Bratislava
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Gremium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Gremium

Address: Gorkeho 11, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bratislava
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Gremium 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished guest house Grémium is located in the heart of historical centre of Bratislava. Grémium is a small quiet and cosy family run business with friendly atmosphere and the staff on high proffesional level who is available for any demanding business traveller, tourist or student. More onformation on penziongremium.sk. Our capacity represents 24 beds and You can also use services of the facilities such as a bar, restaurant and a boutique. In sourrounding You will find several tourist attractions and historical sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Penzion Gremium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing