We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to learn about Service and Quality......Try Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Want to learn about Service and Quality......Try Here!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just spent a number of days in this hotel and it was a superb experience. From start to finish it was pure quality The warm welcome from the young man at the front door, the log fire that greeted us in the foyer, the efficiency of the check in, added with a smile, and the spotless, comfortable bedroom.... all exceptional!
The hotel is perfectly placed to explore the historic town old town of Bratislava. Minutes from the main square, cobbled streets, restaurants, bars and luxury shopping. Bratislava Castle is only a short, if challenging trek away. But totally worth it. Super Views!
The breakfasts were altogether yummy as my wife would testify and the staff here were top notch too....helpful, friendly and always opened the door for the ladies....Classy!
The free mini bar was a nice touch and the free speedy wifi....well speedy!
We really enjoyed our stay in Marrols and are already planning a return trip. The hotel is super but it was the staff who made it more special....if you own a hotel and want to learn about quality service.....go and stay!! (By the way I do not work for Marrols)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daz131169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    225
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
139
843
85
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is brilliant.
staff was very helpful, When I asked them to booked me to UFO restaurant they gt us one without any problem + arrangenour transport. The mini bar is Free as well,
it was worth it to pay a lot of money for the facilities and service

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anna1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

They arrange a taxi from Vienna airport and only 35 minutes later we are at the hotel front door. Same on the way back. Comfortable room and great service. Terribly helpful check-in staff. Possibly my favourite hotel in Europe

Room Tip: rooms to the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. This is a big honour for us that you count us to your favourite hotel in Europe. We do our utmost to keep our level of service and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We loved this hotel! The staff was so friendly and it was only a 5 minute walk to the Opera House, UFO bridge and restaurants. The rooms were done in a quaint way. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves a nice buffet breakfast and dinner (which serves Slovakia wines). Although we were there in Jan, it was still easy enough to walk to the castle and cathedral. We took the train to Budapest when we departed the hotel and the hotel scheduled a private car to take us to the train station. I recommend this over the taxis, since it isn't uncommon for the taxi driver the overcharge. I want to go back to Bratislava just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am always very happy to see, that our clients are coming back, which is the proof, that we are on the right track. With pleasure I will share your comment with all my colleagues. Looking forward to welcoming you again in not distant future. Wishing you a nice weekend, kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We actually decide to stay a night at Bratislava because of this Small Luxury Hotel Marrol's. The hotel arranged the car transfer for us from the Train Station so it is worry free from the start. The hotel is well located between the old town as well as the big shopping mall in the new town. We have dinner at the hotel and price is very reasonable and food is good and decor is excellent. The staff are helpful and we re happy to experience Bratislava staying at Marrol's.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay in Marrol´s Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to know that your experience was positive one. The biggest compliment to hear is the fact that you appreciated the service levels and the anticipation of your needs by the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Despite the location on a side street, the hotel is within walking distance to the Old Town and most of the sites in Bratislava.

The hotel itself is beautiful! It has an art deco/Great Gatsby vibe to the decor (which is of the highest quality). The breakfast was superb. The room was of an adequate size with a free mini-bar (replenished on a daily basis). The hotel staff were more than helpful at all times.

The only fault I can report about this hotel is the need to place an extra pillow in the bedrooms. Despite this I would happily return to this hotel and recommend to others visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Can't be upset with anything for my two night stay. Reasonable prices by U.S. standards, high room quality. I didn't really use a lot of the facilities other than breakfast, which was quite good, so cannot comment on that. But I cannot imagine anyone regretting choosing Marrol's.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lilike2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing