We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot near old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely little gem within walking distance of the old city. The staff and service were impeccable. The room, although very small, had all the amenities required as well as some very nice additional perks; beer, wine, bottled water, soft drinks in the fridge which were replaced each day. Computer terminal as well as connections for laptops. Slippers, robes, as well as all the little sundries usually supplied in high end hotels. When it was raining outside, the doorman offered each guest an umbrella. Our check-in was seamless and to make sure we were comfortable while waiting for processing, we were offered a local beer, wine or tea, coffee. Freshly baked cookies are always available in the lounge as well as unlimited bottled water on ice on the enclosed patio, which we could take with us during our day. Their library is stocked with many books and all newspapers as well. There is a very nice looking spa, but we did not use it, so cannot comment on that. We cannot say enough about this little hotel and if we return to Bratislava, we will definitely return to Marrol's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a beautiful, elegant hotel.. We only had 2 nights and can't believe we made such a good choice. We had a superior room and there was very careful attention to detail. We really appreciated the free mini bar, so that when we returned from our excursions, we could have a beer and wine in our rooms before going to dinner. The breakfasts were fabulous and we dined in one night, food and service were great. There was also a lovely patio with beautiful, solid garden furniture, which I would have loved to use but unfortunately the weather was not good enough while we were there. So we will have to come back.

Room Tip: Well worth getting a superior room
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GiaLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

There is nothing not to like about this very lovely hotel. Right from the minute we pulled up in the car, we were greeted warmly and genuinely. Invited to sit while checking in and offered a drink (cold and sparkly was lovely).
The room, although not huge, was so comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful too.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on one of the nights of our stay and for the quality of the food and service, it was incredibly reasonably priced.
Very nice wine in the free mini bar too!
We can highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Let's face it: Bratislava is not the most beautiful, charming or enticing destination in Europe. I wanted to visit it because of my life-long interest in Central European history and culture. I will admit I also wanted simply to check another European Capital City off my bucket list. We stayed at Marrol's because the choices in Bratislava, as in many other emerging cities in Europe and elsewhere in the world, are largely confined to a binary choice between (a) the very upscale (and pricey), and (b) the somewhat edgy and risky (and cheaper). I was probably a bit too conservative and risk-averse in choosing this very upscale, expensive place, but I really have no regrets. The choice was made considerably more affordable by making the reservation through Booking.com, which tends to have better deals on price point.
Suffice it to say, everything in this hotel is top flight. The location is quite good, just two or three blocks from the large square where the Slovak National Theater and Philharmonic Hall are placed, and a 5 or 10 minute walk from the center of the Old Town. The rooms are commodious and well-appointed, with incredibly comfortable beds and mini bars in which everything is complimentary and free of charge. The bathroom was contemporary, and the breakfast buffet was extraordinary. The concierge and front desk service were superb. I just with Bratislava itself were more interesting and beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Staff is very attentive and friendly; you receive a nice welcome drink while checking in. Our room was nicely decorated and looked into the courtyard. Breakfast was great, with a lot to choose from ( amazing almond cake !!!). Nice extra that the minibar is free and refilled. The location is very close to the old town, an easy 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went to Bratislava for business and booked myself in Marrol's Boutique without any previous reference other than the internet reviews. I have to say it certainly exceeded my expectations. I was particularly pleased with the beauty of this hotel and its good service. Very cozy rooms with a very good taste. I'm definitely coming back.

All of this without mentioning I left my reading glasses in the room and Marrol's staff accepted to ship it to my home address without hesitation. That's the good service I'm talking about. Always ready to serve customer even after checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcirigli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Marrol´s Boutique Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our Team is proud to keep up with your expectations.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is a delight to learn that we have achieved this during this occassion.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Marrol´s .

Kind regards

Monika Slobodova
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, well presented, comfortable rooms. Complimentary mini bar which is refilled during stay. Very polite staff. Breakfast was included and great. Stay here if your in bratislsava. Just 10 min walk from old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinburgh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,846 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
643 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
780 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing