We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What's not to love?!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What's not to love?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What's not to love about Marrol's Boutique Hotel?!! I've NEVER had service as good as we had at Marrol's--we were greeted with sparkling wine, chocolates, and homemade cookies--and it only got better from there. The staff was phenomenal; they anticipated all of our needs and met them without being obtrusive. The free mini-bar was a nice perk! The breakfast buffet was perfect--such variety. And the hotel's restaurant was amazing--gourmet food at an extremely reasonable rate. Be sure to try the sheep's cheese with wine jelly and truffle sorbet--divine!

The hotel has a good location. The Blue Church, historic center, and all the sights we were interested in seeing were all within easy walking distance.

Our room was gorgeous, from the wood floors and oriental rugs to the down bedding and original artwork. I would absolutely stay here again--may even plan another trip just to stay at Marrol's! I recommend it whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear valued Guests

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and that you were pleased with the hotel and excellent services received from our colleagues. We are also very pleased to note that you have enjoyed the the dining, breakfast selections and other amenities that we have at the hotel.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    199
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
125
734
75
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed one weekend and both agreed that this hotel was fantastic. Rooms were well designed and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary Minibar and WiFi was also appreciated. Staff were professional and service was excellent.

Only criticism is the entrance to the underground car park, which was tricky to enter due to the width. If you plan to park there, I suggest you get really comfortable with the dimensions of your vehicle.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with the would not hesitate to stay at the hotel a second time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelccheng2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your comment, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and entire service in Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night midweek and found the hotel and staff very good. Rooms are very comfortable complementary wine water coke and beer in the minibar, very comfortable bed tv with satellite so English speaking channels available shower and bath both good rooms were spotless as was the whole hotel. Staff were very helpful organised a taxi to pick us up from the bus when we called and were very helpful in directing us around the city. Real 5 star experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
271 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

When you start thinking about pillows then you know there is nothing really wrong. Stayed here twice now. This time in a different room and theppillows were the size of suitcases topped with more smaller ones. Neither were comfortable but that is a personal preference.

The hotel is excellent value and very pleasant. The girls at check in were slightly abrubt but I tjink yhis is more a culture thing than anything else.

Regardless a 5 and will stay here when I return but will ask for diffetent pillows perhaps.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a hotel that has service at a very high level. In 2012 I stayed arround 6 weeks in total in the Marrol's and I even invited a lot of my collegues to stay at the same hotel. And every collegue liked the place. Rooms are nice and clean, the free minibar is a plus and it is close to the city centre. I also tried a couple of other hotels but none of them where as good. The only minor setback was the fact that the sauna is quit expensive and the gym is also not of a high standard. But a big plus is then the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

really great location nice really nice rooms and good service from a first minit :-) it was even hard for me to belive that we have something like this in Slovakia :-) really if you want to have nice experience in capital city of Slovakia this is the place !!! love it

Room Tip: we did have 304 and it was really good one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have been lucky to stay twice in this beautiful hotel and have been delighted both times. The rooms are beautifully decorated, include a free minibar, laptop, sweets, beautiful linen and good quality toiletries. Staff are always smiling and ready to help. Breakfast was included and is excellent - great selection, fresh produce, staff on hand to clear plates quickly. We asked for help arranging a local trip and were delighted with the resulting day out. I cannot recommend highly enough, Marrolls has the luxury and personal service which makes holidays to remember.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipstid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrol's Boutique Hotel is 5-star hotel located in Bratislava city centre, within a walking distance to the historical Old Town. Parking is available in the underground garage with monitored camera system, WiFi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All 54 air-conditioned rooms in Marrol's Boutique Hotel have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you are travelling for a business or leisure. Free of charge facilities include a coffee and a tea, a daily refilled minibar, a SMART TV with free international TV channels and a laptop size safety deposit box. The hotel restaurant HOUDINI offers rich buffet breakfast, lunch menu and a la carte menu. The lobby with a fireplace is an inviting place to relax in winter, whereas in summer you can unwind on the terrace. On arrival you will be welcomed with a free drink. Marrol's Hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Old Town Hall, St. Martin's Cathedral and the Danube Quay. The Bratislava Castle is reachable within 1.5 km, the Michael's Tower is 900 m away and the St. Martins Cathedral is situated within 1 km. The Danube River bank is set 200 m away. The Presidential Palace is only 1.8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing