We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
213
354
127
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
354
127
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt cave city centre hunting trophies the bus nice hotel venison old town mini bar tesco express quiet area minute walk free wifi four star hotel cost euros hotel restaurant the air conditioning by foot
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 748 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

TV jumps from 4:3 to 16:9 all the time. Clean rooms but bathrooms would already need little maintenance. Didn't like the pillows at all and would appreciate harder materace/bed.Breakfast is nice and enough to choose from and I like the hunting trophies in the space where breakfast takes place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slavomir_hustaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of Apollo hotel, accommodation and breakfast, as well famoust St.Hubert decoration.
We are really sorry that there was a problem with TV channels during your stay, we have repaired it shortly.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel during your next stay in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Apollo Hotel for 3 night in May of 2013. Although there is not a whole lot to do in Bratislava, the hotel is excellent. It is located in a good part of the city, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. If you wanted to you could walk to old town in about 15 minutes. The breakfast is spectacular, a wonderful spread; the rooms are clean and spacious; I think it is a great bang for your buck. We decided to eat dinner all three nights at the hotel; Food was amazing.
We went on a tour that the hotel helped us book. A nice lady came to the hotel to pick us up, we thought that she was taking us to the rest of the group; it ended up just being her taking us on the tour. To be honest it was a great tour, like a private tour.
We had some questions about our travels and what to do or not do; the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Majority of the staff is bilingual, no matter what language you speak they seem to be able to accommodate. I like to try and hit on all areas, even if there is a drawback, however I really can’t think of any negative experiences with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review and positive valuation of our employees, which mostly are working in our company for years. We are honestly happy that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, cleanliness, breakfast selection and quality of dining in our famoust St.Hubert restaurant. We also appreciate your positive valuation of our location and connectivity with downtown.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel Bratislava again.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We (me and my husband) went to restaurant on Wednesday 5th of March for lunch time. We were welcomed and seated by a waiter who served us as well. Service on high level, food perfect. We had venison steak, pheasant soup and cheesecake. Both soup and main course superb, cheese cake not my style but still good. I loved the atmosphere, food variety and quality. We will be back!!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our customers are satisfied with services of our hotel & restaurant. We appreciate that you liked our St.Hubert Restaurant, which was many times awarded for its excellent venison and offers various gourmet menus in affordable prices. We are also happy to hear that you find our menu superb and our staff professional.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We recently spent four nights here on our first visit to Bratislava. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is 20 minutes from the centre, the number 50 bus stops just outside, If you do not want to eat in the centre, there is a nice Greek taverna just round the corner, an Italian restaurant, Bella Napoli a couple of minutes walk away and the Budvar Pub/Restaurant opposite the hotel. In addition, the wine bar, Wine and Cigar Stores on the opposite side of the road and to the left, is well worth a visit - lovely local Slovakian wine at 60c per glass.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review and positive valuation of our employees, which mostly are working in our company for years. We are honestly happy that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, we also appreciate your positive valuation of our location.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel Bratislava again.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel is far out from center which is a bit inconvinient. From outside hotel looks a bit of old comunist buliding design for some charity scope. It has been renovated recently inside but outside is still a lot to do. Maybe to change a bit the arhitecture and refresh it. Rooms are good , clean , you can open the windows. Breakfast bufee was ok and enough. Nice staff but masybe they should start to smile a bit more or it was the fact they could not speak & undersatnd English.

Room Tip: room on the front side
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that our customers are satisfied with services of our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our breakfast and comfortable rooms.
Regarding the hotel building and the surrounding area, we are going to renovate our facade from outside to make nicer first impression. We are sorry to hear that our employees were not professional, we are making a continual training process. 
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. I believe that you will find more smiling faces.
We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews