We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
216
356
128
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
356
128
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt cave the bus city centre hunting trophies nice hotel venison old town mini bar minute walk tesco express quiet area four star hotel free wifi cost euros the air conditioning by foot pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 754 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over the new year. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean with nice facilities such as the salt cave and a fitness centre.
Sadly the thing that let the whole experience down was the unhelpful and sometimes rude staff.
I was told repeatedly that there was no ice available for our wine and it was only when i said that i did not want the wine that the waiter miraculously found an ice bucket. We were ignored and had to get up from our table throughout our meal to ask for menu's and drinks even though there were only 3 tables in the restaurant. The hotel bar was closed every night during our stay due to the holidays even though we were not forwarned about this change and no apology was made for the loss of this service.
Over all i would say that you get decent value for money from this hotel just don't expect a smile or a helpful attitude!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for telling us your opinion. We are honestly sorry to hear that part of our services was not at the level that you have expected. We would like to assure you that we have already made several improvements, we have realized trainings and communication trainings with our waiters. I would like to apologize for all inconveniences that may cause.
On the other side, we are wery happy to hear, that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms and level of cleanliness, unique salt cave, fitness and that you avaluate the good value of the hotel.
One more time, thank you for giving us the chance for improvement and for telling us your experience.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent there 3 nights. Hotel from street view looks like just another socialistic building. But once entered positively surprised. Friendly staff, satisfying rooms, excellent breakfast, reasonable prices.
If in Bratislava again, indubitably back to find Apollo.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janezcmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, breakfast offer, and our highest value - hotel employees, Regarding the hotel building, we know about this disadvantage and are going to renovate our facade from outside to have nicer first impression.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel during your next stay in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is very good, confortable, clean, everithing in order.
The price for the room, including breakfast, is really honest
and i am satisfied in all points of view.
Breakfast is excellent, there is everythink and the restaurant
is fantastic, a very good view and a good service.o
Nazario from Italy

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice review. We are honestly happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate quality of accommodation as well as service and dining level of our many times awarded St. Hubert Restaurant..
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm very satisfied here. Hotel is quied, clean and have very good cuisin. They catter hunters menu and i had delicious goose liver. For the breakfast they have rich tables from sweet and eggs to light meals for fitness diet. Thank you, staff!

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jonatan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our employees and services that we offer. We also appreciate your positive valuation of St. Hubert restaurant, which was many times awarded for its excellent cuisine, as well as breakfast selection.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel was a bit scruffy outside, and the area didn't look great. But it was quiet, the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was alright, but it was free, The room was comfortable and clean with all the amenities you'd expect from a 4 star hotel.

Free wifi / ethernet
loads of channels in many languages on the TV

It's quite a long way from the centre, about 30 minutes walk, but it was only €10 in a cab to get back in the evening.

Don't eat at the restaurant as awful...

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Ravingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice review. We are honestly happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We are very glad that you appreciate our highest value - nice employees, as well as hotel accommodation and breakfast quality. We plan to renovate the hotel building facade to have a better first impression.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews