We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
212
350
125
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
350
125
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt cavecity centrehunting trophiesthe busnice hotelvenisonold townmini bartesco expressquiet areaminute walkfree wififour star hotelcost euroshotel restaurantthe air conditioningby foot
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 741 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Been to this hotel for one short visit to Bratislava.
The Hotel is very nice, rooms are big and breakfast has a big selection of everything.
The Hotel is in walking distance to the old town area, at avout 20 minutes by foot.
Parking was 9 euros per day, but remember that in the weekends parking on the streets is free...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ionescu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice and positive review, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our rooms, as well as breakfast offer. We also appreciate your positive valuation of our location and its connectivity to downtown.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

very reliable personel, international guests always gets what they ask for and want to stay only in this hotel. Dozen of int guest put in this hotel on weekly basis. I dont know what to say more, just to fill 200 characters, and I gues almost there:)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mirec007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice and positive review, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel and employees as a highest value.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've just visited Bratislava with my family and we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.

First of all, I'd like to say that even though the exterior of the hotel looks kind of old and crappy, the interior is a lot more classy. It's located at about 15-20 minutes of walking from the city centre (where most of the attractions are). It can be tiresome to walk that distance after a day full of sightseeing under the hot sun.

The parking lot is in front of the hotel, however you have to pay 9 € / day.

The staff was alright, smiling most of the time :)

Nice to have AC in the rooms, else we would have died (because it was so hot until late in the evening). However, I prefer sleeping with the window opened and the AC turned off, but the windows didn't have insect-nets. There was also a TV, a refrigerator and a desk + coffee machine. We would receive tee and a bottle of water every day for free. The internet connection was O.K. on LAN, but on wireless, it was a nightmare... awful signal.

The breakfast was great! Delicious and varied food. I recommend the pancakes! Yummy!

All in all it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review and positive valuation of our employees, which mostly are working in our company for years. We are honestly happy that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, cleanliness, breakfast selection. We also appreciate your positive valuation of our location and car park. Regarding our façade, we plan to renovate it in a short time, to have a better first impression also from outside of the hotel.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel Bratislava again.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location in Bratislava - in quiet area yet fairly close to city centre (10-15 min.walk). Clean and well maintained interior, arranged with taste. Staff was helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast offered variety of choices (important if you travel with kids). Nice rooms, fridge, air conditioning working very well despite 37 C outside, Free WiFi worked reliably and fast. Parking space available (paid). 4-star rating is fully deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoguslawC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of Apollo hotel, accommodation and breakfast, as well as our employees. We also appreciate your positive valuation of convenient location of the hotel.
We wish you all the best; we are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel during your next stay in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lovely Hotel... great helpful reception staff... large comfortable rooms, very comfortable.. well equipped... great breakfast... good location.... Even enjoyed the Salt Cellar ! Air conditioning was a life saver, it is very hot in Bratislava in August... but a little noisey !! Car Park was very convienent...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review and positive valuation of our employees, which mostly are working in our company for years. We are honestly happy that you were satisfied with services of our hotel, accommodation, cleanliness, salt cave and breakfast selection. We also appreciate your positive valuation of our location and car park.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel Bratislava again.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews