We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very warm and pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very warm and pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

stayed for one night in the middle of cold January, and the whole stay, just like the comfy yet spacious rooms, were nothing but warm and welcoming. On of the elevaotr is see-through, so you can watch the (snowy) surrounding, but given a rather small height of the hotel, it's not much of a broad view. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and there's a kettle + coffee and tea maker in 1, large LCD with broad range of TV channels (also international) to choose from - for your comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice and possitive review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the cleanliness and room facilities that we offer. We wish you all the best, looking forward to wellcome you in Apollo Hotel Bratislava again in the future.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    260
    91
    23
    12
See reviews for
110
164
31
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voronezh, Russia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Apollo hotel for four nights during 2013 NY's eve. We have the most pleasant experience. Rooms are contemporary and very comfortable. The bed was wonderful - it was a very good sleep! Attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast was sufficiently diverse. We were a whole family and each of us (including children) could find food to his taste. Hotel situated in 25 min from city centre by walk but has its own parking (payed extra).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izamjatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the location of Apollo Hotel and its own parking facilities. We wish you all the best, looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed only for a night, so we didn't have time to familiarize with the public transportation, but seems to be close to the historical centre.
The rooms are clean, nice and friendly. You will find coffe, tea and water from the house.
The breckfast was plentiful, with a lot of worm and cold dishes.
The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CameliaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that customers are satisfied with our services. We appreciate that you liked our staff as a highest value of every htel, as well as the cleanliness. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Located in residential part of the city, near central bus station and couple of bus stops away from the center of the city and university. Public transportation is very good and easy to use, and bus stations are very close to the hotel. Rooms are nice with standard equipment for four star hotel. Maids tend to forget to give additional soup our shampoos, and even did not have enough towels. After explaining situation to receptionist, problem was solved quickly. Breakfast is very good, with wide variety of dishes and drinks. We were satisfied with the value for money because we found cheap arrangement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the location of Apollo Hotel with easy access to various points of interest. We are very sorry about the mistake of the chambermaid; we have a few new employees in the housekeeping... On the other hand, we are happy to hear about competent and fast solution of our reception staff. We appreciate your positive valuation of hotel breakfast and value for the money.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the hotel from 27 - 29 of December'12 in two rooms with my husband and brother.
Hotel has really friendly stuff, both receptionists ( Petra and Petra) were exceptionally helpful to us. When I needed a pharmacy in the middle of the night, Petra looked for nearest 24-opened pharmacy ( located in the near by policlinic). The information I found myself on-line was wrong and that location was closed. Both receptionists spoke fluently in English, Russian and I think some other languages as well. They provided all information we needed: maps, directions, public transport info. Also, we asked Petra for suggested local cuisine restaurants, which will have great atmosphere and will be decent price wise ( try Slovak pub #1 - fun place to try good local food and beer).
The hotel has good size functional rooms, including: mini-bar, coffee machine, living area with coffee table and chairs, working area with table and TV, hairdryer, all well maintained.
Really liked restaurant, where breakfast was served, sophisticated hunter-style design if you looking to meet some business partners will impress them for sure.
Location of the hotel: about 15-20 min walking from the old center, right in front of the bus stop, 5 min walking from main bus station, taxi stand right in front. Has decent bar ( Captain Morgan) around the corner, pharmacy ( 8am - 7 pm) in front, bank with bankomat (ATM) in the same building.
Parking right in front of the hotel, which is really convenient if you want to use car a lot.

Overall, we will defiantly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to see your car and sunrise - pick the room on the front side of the hotel, they also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We know that employees are the highest value of the hotel and cleanliness and comfort of guest rooms are very important. It is great to see your high rating of Apollo Hotel staff – most of our employees at the reception (including Petra and Petra) are already working for us for several years. We appreciate that you liked our St.Hubert Restaurant (which was many times awarded for its excellent venison) and its hunting style, as well as our location with good connectivity.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I like restaurant in this hotel, because i like hunter style ;-) and location is also good for visiting of old town of Bratislava. And staff is to very, very good :-) Rooms are very clean, bathroom very romantic ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonatan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your services; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the location of Apollo Hotel and of the fact that the hotel is easily reachable from downtown. We appreciate your positive valuation of our employees and cleanliness, as well as of our St. Hubert restaurant, well known for its venison and international specialties, which is decorated in hunting style.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very functional rooms. Rooms and toilet clean. Internet that works great. Good spread in breakfast. Not much for vegetarians. But, when I talked to the manager, they organized for a special dish. Very helpful front desk folks in terms of providing directions, guidance. Very close to the main bus stand.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ribhu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. Employees are the highest value of every hotel and we are pleased to hear positive reactions about services and professionalism of our reception staff. We wish you all the best; and are looking forward to welcome you at Apollo Hotel in future again.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#19 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
#10 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Property: Apollo Hotel
Address: Dulovo namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known traditional hotel with a friendly staff, located in the heart of Bratislava´s business and residential district. 20 minutes walk or 5 minute drive by public bus to the Old Town. 7 km to BTS and 45km to VIE Airport, 10 minute walk to the Main Bus Station, 3km to the Main Train Station, KHL Stadium walking distance (1km), in walking distance to the new Slovak National Theatre and to Eurovea or Central shopping centres.The Apollo hotel Bratislava (former Dukla) is easily accessible from all the major roads and transport connections and Bratislava’s newest bridge across the Danube River, the Apollo Bridge, will lead you directly to the hotel. Spacious guarded onsite parking.All of the hotel´s spacious guestrooms are air-conditioned and feature free: wifi/high speed internet, coffee & tea facilities, bottle of water, salt cave & fitness , LCD TV with free Premium channels.The award winning St. Hubert Restaurant is well known for its excellent venison and international cuisine. Restaurant offers good value menus at reasonable prices.Other hotel facilities include: Lobby bar with summer terrace, conference facilities, salt cave, fitness centre, finnish sauna, massage, free Wi-Fi within the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing