We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views and location”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in our large room with a view of the castle. Didn't have breakfast so I can't recommend that, but the staff was helpful and friendly. We found out we'd been charged twice the amount for the cab ride to the hotel though. The rate should be 10 euros from the small train station (there are 2) to this hotel. We paid 23 euros. We learned from this experience to always ask the subsequent places we stayed what it should cost to get there from our arrival point. Then we told the cab drivers what we would pay. Worked like a charm.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SharpElbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    410
    248
    92
    55
See reviews for
95
326
111
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

well situated hotel with view on castle offers all you need. But i was disappointed with served breakfast and small television with bad TV signal. We had ggod prize, and staff is very well as well. And i have to fill 200 characters so now comes only empty words without meaning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I cannot agree more with previous reviews regarding the location of this hotel- right where you want to be- in the city centre. But that's it. We found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful. Parking at 27 Euro per night (weekdays), weekends at 20Euros. Rooms are extremely run down, tatty with beds that need URGENT replacement, bathrooms mouldy. Breakfast was so disappointing- think they prepared it the previous evening. Croissants and rolls were completely dried out. What more could I say? I will never go back!! I will only rank it one star for position.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ma3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Danube Bratislava, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Park Inn Danube hotel, we would like to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience. Our entire team will be working on your comments and we look forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Zuzana Kancevova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bratislava hotels

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The major plus point of this place is the location, right in the centre of town where you want to be.

The downsides are pretty much everything else. The rooms are old and tatty, and there was food under my bed that hadn't been cleaned. The old fashioned bathroom included free mould. Complimentaries are minimal. The bizarre lobby is full of downmarket shops selling sundry junk. Breakfast was tasteless. There's no wifi except in the lobby.

To top it all the staff are extremely unhelpful, curt, unfriendly and two days running they failed to provide wake up calls. I'd avoid the place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Danube Bratislava, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It is very disturbing to receive such a complaint and on behalf of the hotel, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the bad customer experience that occurred.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Zuzana Kancevova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms were nice, had a great view from the window. The price paid was very reasonable and the location is excellent. The staff were helpful and printed out our boarding passes for us. All in all enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deank06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The number of stars given to the hotel must have been a mistake. In my opinion the hotel doesn't deserve four stars and it needs immediate restoration. The rooms are clean, but furnish and carpets are old, Parking is terribly expensive - 20 Euro per night. Generally to expensive for the offered standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrycja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Manager at Park Inn Danube Bratislava, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. Receiving feedback like this is very helpful to provide better service

Your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you.We would like to apologize and entire team will be working on your comments.
We look forward for your next visit.

Alberto Falsetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here one night, thank god, The underground parking lot (25Eur) felt like it was out of horror movie. The hotel is filthy, like really filthy. I had to wear slippers to go from the bed to the washroom.
For the location the place is cheap, you get what you pay for. I only stayed there because I'm a club Carlson member and used points.
if you think I'm not happy with this place, talk to my wife she is still traumatized

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Manager at Park Inn Danube Bratislava, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you also for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate guest comments in order to provide best possible services.

We are aware that some rooms and public areas are in - need of renovation. Further actions in this direction are already planned in the near future.
Once again we apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced and we hope you will consider being our guest again.

Alberto Falsetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia
APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia
#57 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Hotel Avance
Hotel Avance
#21 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Staré Mesto
Botel Gracia
Botel Gracia
#31 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Staré Mesto
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Danube Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Property: Park Inn Danube Bratislava
Address: Rybne namestie 1, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Danube Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Danube Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Danube Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Park Inn Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing