We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava
Nearby Hotels
$98
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vienna House Easy Bratislava(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Film Hotel(Bratislava)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Avance(Bratislava)
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
177
413
248
92
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
413
248
92
56
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 986 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I cannot agree more with previous reviews regarding the location of this hotel- right where you want to be- in the city centre. But that's it. We found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful. Parking at 27 Euro per night (weekdays), weekends at 20Euros. Rooms are extremely run down, tatty with beds that need URGENT replacement, bathrooms mouldy. Breakfast was so disappointing- think they prepared it the previous evening. Croissants and rolls were completely dried out. What more could I say? I will never go back!! I will only rank it one star for position.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Park Inn Danube hotel, we would like to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience. Our entire team will be working on your comments and we look forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Zuzana Kancevova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The major plus point of this place is the location, right in the centre of town where you want to be.

The downsides are pretty much everything else. The rooms are old and tatty, and there was food under my bed that hadn't been cleaned. The old fashioned bathroom included free mould. Complimentaries are minimal. The bizarre lobby is full of downmarket shops selling sundry junk. Breakfast was tasteless. There's no wifi except in the lobby.

To top it all the staff are extremely unhelpful, curt, unfriendly and two days running they failed to provide wake up calls. I'd avoid the place.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

It is very disturbing to receive such a complaint and on behalf of the hotel, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the bad customer experience that occurred.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Zuzana Kancevova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms were nice, had a great view from the window. The price paid was very reasonable and the location is excellent. The staff were helpful and printed out our boarding passes for us. All in all enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deank06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The number of stars given to the hotel must have been a mistake. In my opinion the hotel doesn't deserve four stars and it needs immediate restoration. The rooms are clean, but furnish and carpets are old, Parking is terribly expensive - 20 Euro per night. Generally to expensive for the offered standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrycja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. Receiving feedback like this is very helpful to provide better service

Your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you.We would like to apologize and entire team will be working on your comments.
We look forward for your next visit.

Alberto Falsetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here one night, thank god, The underground parking lot (25Eur) felt like it was out of horror movie. The hotel is filthy, like really filthy. I had to wear slippers to go from the bed to the washroom.
For the location the place is cheap, you get what you pay for. I only stayed there because I'm a club Carlson member and used points.
if you think I'm not happy with this place, talk to my wife she is still traumatized

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuzana k, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Danube Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you also for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate guest comments in order to provide best possible services.

We are aware that some rooms and public areas are in - need of renovation. Further actions in this direction are already planned in the near future.
Once again we apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced and we hope you will consider being our guest again.

Alberto Falsetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews