We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast and rich”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hlavne Namestie

Hlavne Namestie
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.69*
and up
Private Tour: Bratislava City Tour with Optional Devin Castle Visit
Ranked #9 of 235 things to do in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fast and rich”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Bratislava’s main square provides a pleasant and cultural walk. It doesn’t take a lot of time to visit the main square and the attractions around it, all can be seen in less than half a day (in a morning or an afternoon). Among the square, a number of old streets and buildings can be found and admired. Eating is not a problem as well, since a big variety of cafes and pubs can be found in the region. It is also fun to find and take pictures with the statues available.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodrigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    316
    89
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful town”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited this town on a windy cold March day but still enjoyed ourselves. The town square is really neat but not a lot to do. A good place for souvenir shopping and eating and just people watching. It was very easy navigating the town.

Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad impression thanks to pickpokets”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The city is beautiful but I left very sad because a family (a man carrying a baby and two women) stole my wallet from my purse. I was walking into a candy store, they pushed me but managed to leave me between them. The man pretended to be fixing the baby he was carrying on a baby backpack. While all this happened one of them took my wallet from my purse.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ABR_859197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
606 reviews
282 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
“A smaller version of Old Town Square in Prague...”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

...and, obviously, not as impressive yet worth visiting because of the scale and fewer tourists...and good restaurants...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one or two days at most”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

the hotel was great, the hightlight was a day trip to vienna from bratislava. i would not be rushing back in a hurry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hlavne Namestie also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Hlavne Namestie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing