We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is just a very good bistro”
Review of Bistro St. Germain

Bistro St. Germain
Ranked #21 of 1,192 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is just a very good bistro”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Well, I have to say, that for Bratislava... I didn't expect this. It is very charmy, good food (sometimes very strange combination, that doesn't fits together), very pleasant staff. It is something, like a oasis of calm in the midle of the city, you should definitely try this place... Worth it...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarsellusWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    65
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch venue”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Found Bistro St. Germain after initially walking past, it is under an arch off the main street unfortunately there is no sign on the road to let you know it's there which is a shame. We stopped for lunch both opting for the burger with avocado sauce and chips which was tasty and filling. This was washed down with their homemade lemonade - one original and one ginger both very tasty. Good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinLou08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff here were very friendly and helpful and we had a seat in a corner up against a well stocked bookcase if you fancy a read during your meal. Very tasty quesadillas were carefully presented and the pots of potato wedges with rosemary and flaked parmesan plus a mustard dip were the real stars of our meal. Absolutely moorish. My Bernard Sváteční Ležák beer opened with a pop that made everyone jump and complemented the food well and the home made lemonade with ginger is very worth while tasting. Will certainly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Cosy small bistro”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

During our 3 day stay we went back to this place twice to enjoy this really cosy and living-room feeling bistro. Excellent cakes and good food, make sure to also try the home-made lemonade.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service and food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've been here a few times for drinks before - a fantastic little hidden gem off Obchodna - but only ate here for the first time this week. The food was excellent - I particularly recommend the rosemary and parmesan potato wedges with the creamy mustard dip, which we ended up ordering seconds of as they were so delicious! Great value for money too.

Lovely relaxed atmosphere - it's very easy to forget where you are - and top-class service from some very smily waitresses. I'll definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro St. Germain also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Bistro St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing