We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONTEMPORARY DECORATION, GOOD FOOD”
Review of Pulitzer

Pulitzer
Ranked #20 of 1,151 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Xanthi, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“CONTEMPORARY DECORATION, GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to Pulitzer because of the critics in Tripadvisor.We didn 't regret it. The decoration is very modern, and the location very central. Don't be dissappointed of the building's looking, which is not attractive at all. The menu covers all choices, and you can find anything from Slovak menu to spaggeti and rissoto. For a full 3 course dinner you can spend less than 15 EUROS. Although don't order a coffee there, as the quality is not equal to food's one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    107
    33
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came across this restaurant when we went walkabout and we're so glad we did. the staff were very helpful,as we didn't have a reservation but they found us a table. My husband and myself both had the Goulash with home made potato dumplings, lovely and very filling I had a glass of wine my husband had a large beer and we both had a Jameason's Irish whiskey, just under 27 euros for the lot, a bargain. If you go through St Michaels gate from the old town and turn left it's just a few yards up the road. They also speak good English.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden place with delicious food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The terrace of this restaurant is a bit hidden but the food they offer is just delicious. The friendly staff speaks English and there are a lot of locals eating there too. Prices are very low but this has no impact on the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sklusklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A friendly and classy place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We wanted to visit the restaurant and by chance I came across a special offer on the internet, so I bought 2 dinner vouchers. Had to make the reservation through internet and register on another website where I will soon forget I am registered, but will probably get annoying emails from.
Luckily when we arrived the atmosphere grabbed us - very pleasant place, friendly staff and good overall impression. We sat in the garden, had our orders taken very fast. Unfortunately the dish had an ingredient that I wasn't expecting and the menu didn't tell about, so we asked if it is possible to change it - grilled salmon with potatoes and cream herb sauce and some unfortunate herbal butter with garlik noone knew about. Everything was arranged quickly and without remarks. I got my garlikless dish and it was delicious. We also got a perfect desert and enjoyed the dinner very much.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iveta_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Classy bistro, delicious food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Pulitzer is just across bridge from Ibis hotel, so when we started to look for food we didn't have to look far. Welcoming staff (who speak English - Slovak is impossible!!!), modern stylish bistro style restaurant. We had duck pate - beautifully presented and white onion soup served in large round bread loaf- delicious. We then thought that we could manage with just 1 kilo of ribs. Presentation on a large wooden platter with side pots of pickled veg., horseradish and mustard. We did not manage to finish the ribs they were so large - but really tasty. Our drink was 0.5l and 0.3l of delicious chilled beer. Service, decor and ambience were splendid. And the total cost just over 20 Euros.
We went back 3 days later for the business lunch at 4.90 Euros. This time the menu was in slovak and we picked one of each choice - chicken noodle soup followed by lamb shank was one. The other was a glass of Sauvignon Blanc followed by darne of salmon.
5* all round.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulitzer also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing