We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, new and good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saffron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Saffron
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable, new and good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel has excellent value for money!
New rooms (big and comfortable), nice beds and bathroom. Breakfast is self service, has more fruits that we use to see in Europe. I'ts not in the old city, but is close by taxi and cheap.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luilavasconcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    142
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
36
92
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is a weary modern hotel near city center of staro mesto 10 min walking away or 2 min with city train (trool bus) . in the breakfest i mised some fresh froods but othervice great breakfast , it is thear fould i god some extra weight .the room is veary clean a perfect 10 .
The bed it is the most comfterbol bed i have ever sleep in so i say 10 stars of 10

Room Tip: a deluxe room is a perfect chooise , becose of the tall bildings rent one in higher floors 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arrived at Hotel Saffron after a very long and stressful drive. Front desk staff were super friendly and made checking in a breeze and helped start calming me down.

The room was nice and big, with a huge bathroom. And the thing I loved the most was the huge desk area, made checking in on emails and doing some work while I was there nice and easy. Wifi was solid too.

The car park was nice and secure, especially handy since I was actually in the middle of moving house when I stayed here.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaneGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Saffron is a new hotel, so you should have an address at hand in case a taxi driver does not know the location.

It seems that the hotel was not full at all when we stayed there, cause I had seen as many as 10 or 15 people while spending there two days.

It is located somewhere between the railway station and an old town. The hotel's surroundings are not interesting at all with the exception of a quite nice church opposite the hotel's building.

The lobby area is very big, I would even say enormous. There is a reception desk, a kind of relaxation area and a bar, but one feels really uncomfortable since there is too much space there.

The room is absolutely standard, very clean, with big bathroom, but I can't say that there is something special inside. No, no speciality at all.

Frankly, the same goes to the whole hotel. Breakfast is ok, reception staff is responsive, but not that amiable, even the room maid had entered our room and cleaned it despite the fact that the sign on the door clearly indicated that we do not want somebody to come in while we were away.

So, I would say that this hotel is aimed at business travellers who come to their room to sleep only. Despite quite ok location (10-15 minutes by feet to the old town's border) and acceptable price I don't recommend to stay their for couples seeking a touch of romance. This place is not about romance or any other emotions at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank from_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chose The Saffron hotel for a short break as it was in a good position and was reasonably priced. We were not disappointed, this is a new hotel that is very clean and has excellent facilities with friendly and helpful staff. The location is about 10 minutes walk from the old town and 15 minutes from the main railway station and a 20min drive from the airport (approx 20 euro). The breakfast was fine and in a comfortable environment. The bar area is in the reception and is a good place to meet up and relax. Through out the hotel they have free wifi that works well. The hotel itself is very plain and lacks colour and creativity, however it is spotless in cleanliness. Bit disappointed that the spa was not ready yet but we were assured that this will be available soon. Hopefully this will not make them raise their rates to pay for it!. Finally well done to the receptionist who really helped us out in a crisis on the Sunday night.

Room Tip: Bratislava and Vienna are the closest capitals in the world. Add an extra day and go for a trip to V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is only 4 months old!!! So it is brand new and cares about its reputation.
It is modern and clean. The location is great. It takes you only 10 minutes to walk to the city center. The rooms are spacious. The receptionist are nice and helpful.
I don't know why but they don't have any shower curtains in the bath/shower. Expect the floor to be wet after you step out of the bath. I liked the breakfast very much. It was a bit simple but tasty, especially apple strudel :) I strongly recommend to stay there. We stayed there for 1 night and we were satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Four of my friends and I stayed at this hotel from 19th Oct to 22nd Oct. the hotel is modern,very clean and 'minimalist' style. For some reason they dont have shower curtins in the bath/shower which means one has to be careful taking a shower. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from 'old town' Bratislavia. We did have problems with the electronic door/lift 'swipe' card and this required a number of trips to reception to get a new one. The staff at reception ranged from very good to indifferent !!!! the breakfast was good and the overall price for the week end excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duggie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
0.5 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
0.4 mi away
Tatra Hotel
Tatra Hotel
#39 of 93 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
0.6 mi away
Art Hotel William
Art Hotel William
#20 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron

Property: Hotel Saffron
Address: Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saffron 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing