We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveler rating
1,405
589
79
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
589
79
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barfree mini barown brewerycrispsfree glass of winetrain stationgreat hotelold townpremium roompresidential palacesparkling waterminute walkrecommend this hotelfamily roomhuge bedhotel barrooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed one night at the Loft, and we were very pleased with everything. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the complimentary glass of wine at the bar was a nice touch. We were glad there was free internet also, and it worked well in our room. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, everything was sparkling clean, we enjoyed the free mini-bar, and the lovely view of the gardens behind the Presidential Palace was an unexpected treat. We would definitely recommend the Loft for a stay in Bratislava. (The location was great too - a short walk from the train station, on the way to the old town part of Bratislava where the tourist areas and many restaurants are.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Presidential Palace gardens! It's a lovely view!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teacher_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and for your reccommendation to stay at LOFT Hotel Bratislava. We are glad that you appreciated our complimentary services as minibar, glass of wine and the internet as well as the view from your room. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at LOFT.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Loft Hotel has an excellent location in the city centre of Bratislava. The rooms are large, bright and clean with a complimentary minibar. The breakfast was outstanding and everyone was freindly. We had a great stay, looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RI72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with LOFT Hotel Bratislava on Tripadvisor, We are happy that you like the hotel it´s location and services. We are looking forward to have the possibility to welcome you again in LOFT hotel Bratislava in the near future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Peaceful, great location, we were in the family room which was large, comfortable, great view on the park. warm. Also great service,easy check in and check out. Near the airport bus station. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mamica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your feedback after your stay at LOFT Hotel Bratislava. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the comfort of the family room and we are glad that you appreciate our services as well. We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you again in LOFT Hotel Bratislava.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fantastically located minutes walk from the Presidential palace, Old Town Square, Bratislava castle to name a few of Bratislava's attactions. It is clean and modern with friendly helpfull staff in the reception. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well kept. All area's of the hotel has good wifi. The bar is also worth a visit. Overall it is an absolutegemin Bratislava and at cheap rate

Room Tip: Enjoy a meal in the bar
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing LOFT Hotel for your stay in Bratislava and thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the hotel, our staff and provided services. We are looking forward to welcome you again in LOFT hotel Bratislava.
Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great decor, new, nicely done. Rooms facing garden very quiet.
Close to the city center - walking distance . Pity expensive parking. And receptionist very cold attitude, no smile. Cant comment on food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel. Thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcome you in LOFT Hotel again..

Kind regards,

Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews