We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveler rating
1,400
588
79
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
588
79
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barfree mini barcrispsown breweryfree glass of winetrain stationgreat hotelold townpremium roompresidential palacesparkling waterminute walkrecommend this hotelfamily roomhuge bedhotel barrooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel offers very good location, you can park your car also on street or in their garage. First impression from outside is very good, but if you come closer and will see restaurant and breafast area, you will be surprized - very, very easy furniture and equipment, no charm.
Rooms - well equipped room with kingsize bed, very nice bathroom with cosmetics. What can you disappointed, is a strange "voice" from lightening in the room - lot of lights and each make some sound. I do also prefer carpets, in this hotel you can hear every step over your head, also working housekeeping in the morning.
I can suggest this hotel for real business people - good value for Money, but do not await something special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 266j_ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The overall stay was good nice clean modern room
The only thing they only give you 2 milks for tea /coffee
Had to ask twice for more.
They do run a shuttle service back to the airport charge 23euros the driver
Is a nice chap and speaks good English

Room Tip: Take your own milk
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Bratislava is not a big city and there is not much to do but the hotel was great and staff treated us well would recommend highly and the location is great everything is within walking distance. I would say Bratislava is a 2 day stay max I ended up staying 4 days and one day was spent in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anup123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Being 3 we had a junior suite in room number 614. The room was very large with a fantastic view over gardens and palace gardens, yet the comfort of the pull-over bed (a transformable armchair) was very limited - mediocre. We paid about $70.
Room 613 is the biggest room of the standard rooms. I assume all numbers 13 and 14 are the same. Our friends paid about $50.
The look of this hotel is very modern and cold (could have been modern and cozy-warm).
We chose it because we could walk (10-15mn) to the old city.
Friendlier personnel in the morning than after 6pm.
Very expensive breakfast for this city - you can easily find much cozier & cheaper in the old city (you can make tea-coffee in your bedroom).

Room Tip: x13 if double, x14 for a triple.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed four nights in Bratislava. Relatively quiet location and convenient to Old town/City Center, walkable from main trainstation. Clean modern rooms, king size bed, small fridge, tea making facilities. The bathroom had a bath and shower over it (awesome water pressure), hotel provided small amenities too - no conditioner though. There was also a safe in the room. We didn't eat the breakfast there as 12 euros per person was taking the mickey a bit, we just ate at cafe's. The only complaint was that the air conditioning wouldn't go down to a temperature we both could comfortably sleep at - we just opened the window which solved the problem. The staff were were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMM_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews