We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveler rating
1,406
589
79
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
589
79
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barfree mini barown brewerycrispsfree glass of winetrain stationgreat hotelold townpremium roompresidential palacesparkling waterminute walkrecommend this hotelfamily roomhuge bedhotel barrooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
1,302 - 1,307 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed four nights in Bratislava. Relatively quiet location and convenient to Old town/City Center, walkable from main trainstation. Clean modern rooms, king size bed, small fridge, tea making facilities. The bathroom had a bath and shower over it (awesome water pressure), hotel provided small amenities too - no conditioner though. There was also a safe in the room. We didn't eat the breakfast there as 12 euros per person was taking the mickey a bit, we just ate at cafe's. The only complaint was that the air conditioning wouldn't go down to a temperature we both could comfortably sleep at - we just opened the window which solved the problem. The staff were were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMM_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great spot ,( 1 minute walking distance from the presidential palace ), very comfortable , very quite, great room and quite nice breakfast. People were very friendly. I cannot say that the bar menu was adequate... I will definitely visit them again. They know how to make you feel like home.higuyhikbkjbjobhivgucugvhicyxtrxhcguccibjobihjbjobvhvhivhibjo nkbkn j kh jkbl l jbuigiygiftucucuycgucryguvkgvugchvvhivhibghiivihvcgcgxghcjcguxfcgjcguvjobjobjobjbjnkn
Knlkvkhvbvkhbbilbbk

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheAthenian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Abba hotel last week. We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel before midday and it wasn't a problem to check in. The room was large enough for the 3 of us, the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in, tea/coffee facilities, safe and great shower in the bathroom. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to the old town. In the opposite direction about 5-10 mins to the main train station which was handy for a visit to Vienna. The only problem we had was the room was so hot! The air con didn't seem very effective so we had the window open - not a big deal but it did get a bit stuffy at times. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was so cheap for such a high quality hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Family of 4, parents and 2 adult children in need of one room accommodation for 4. They offered the desired arrangement in a location that was fantastically located just outside the center of town. The rooms were large and clean. The front desk service was great. English is spoken.
Unfortunately the actual beds were an issue. There were two pullout chair beds in addition to a queen. Each kid took one bed. In the morning, my son rolled over and his leg went through the bed slat. My daughter said her bed was very uncomfortable. When we looked, hers had 2 broken slats. The front desk took care of getting another room while we were out. They relocated us into a room with 2 double beds, one regular, one pullout. Not an acceptable arrangement for 2 adult kids. I went to the desk and explained the problem, the receptionist was great. She apologized, and stated she had no details of the move but of course the new room was a problem. She added a second room with 2 double beds at no cost. I would not hesitate to book this chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylInMainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Historical City and it was safe to walk anytime of day (even late night). We arrived at the hotel late and found that the bar closed when we got there (about 11.30). The rooms are generally nice and well presented but the beds are cheap and noisy. The rooms was uncomfortably hot, even with the air con on the lowest setting and the window open. My wife struggled to sleep in the heat so not the best place for that

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews