We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was here with 3 friends on a stag do and shared a triple room. The price was very reasonable, and the room was really spacious, clean, modern, can't knock it really. Ok there's not 24/7 room service but heck most people don't need that. Really friendly staff on checking in and checking out and in-between with taxis and stuff. We didn't eat or drink in the restaurant so can't really comment on that side. But yes, very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    495
    59
    25
    13
See reviews for
266
638
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room is very modern, spacious, and very comfortable. The room also came with self-serve kettle and tea and coffee along with a refrigerator. The location is particularly good, since it is very close to the Old Town and train station (essentially halfway between each). In addition, there are a couple supermarkets nearby (about 5-10 minutes walking). I have no particular complaints about this place. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For what you pay, and what you get this place is great!
The room was huge, new, clean, nice bed and sheets and so on. It's not in the center, but the walk there is super short. The hotel is actually in between the central station and the center, which turns to be pretty convenient.
To be honest I don't think it's worth it to be in the center if you compare what you can pay if you stay out of it. So yes, I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPaolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in abba Bratislava for one night during a short visit to the city. Clean , comfort and had a relaxing feel in general. Good value for money.Room had a tea/ coffe making facility with good quality items . The same applied on the bathroom amenity as well. Distance from the old city center is acceptable, not very close though. On general every thing went fine no complains.
Note: very importantly this hotel has a long stairs in it's entrance, not very accessible for people with special needs or baby push pram.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were only in Bratislava for 2 nights, but we wish we could have stayed longer! We felt so relaxed and looked after at this hotel. Our room was huge, plus, the bed was wonderfully gigantic. The self serve kettle and tea in the room was a fabulous touch, something we haven't seen a lot of through Europe. We didn't try the breakfast (we slept in past breakfast - we blame the comfortable bed), however there was a large buffet on offer for about 11 or 12 euros per person. Beautiful outdoor patio/terrace area where you could sit for a drink or two, and a nice restaurant and bar on the ground level. Reception were really friendly, they gave us a map of the area and made some helpful site seeing suggestions. The hotel is about a kilometre from the train station. We arrived by train and walked for about 15 minutes which we found pretty straight forward. Overall we really loved our stay in Bratislava and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As a person traveling constantly I have to say Abba hotel in Bratislava was my most horrible hotel experience ever. And I've stayed in over a thousand hotels in my life. First of all, I had made a pre-paid reservation through hotel.com but the receptionist charged me again when I arrived. Later, when we (me + hotels.com) demanded the money back, hotel lied that I had arrived at 3 o'clock at night (not 3 p.m. which was true). Yep, they lied. They're liars. Also, the price list available at the hotel mentions prices much lower than the prices they're charging from the foreigners. And, be aware of the city tax they want add to the room price. So, I stayed in Abba hotel for about 6 hours, and during that time the electricity was cut off from my floor 2 times, for no reason. It went completely, totally dark. Floors of the lobby hall were so slippery people were falling over... And so on and so on. So it's a house of misery, a scam. Be aware, stay away. If in Bratislava, choose Radisson, or maybe Park Inn, or even better - stay away of the whole city.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisendaMolina, Owner at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in Bratislava. We are always looking to fulfill our guests expectations and provide them a comfortable and pleasant stay unfortunately as you detail you were not completely satisfy. In answer to some of your comments please let us explain the following but everything seems to be a misunderstanding or confluence of some.
As you confirmed you were check in into the hotel at 15.10 without any reservation and you agreed in the front the price to be paid for the stay and you did, at the same time, few minutes later reservation was made through hotel.com (expedia) with nonrefundable cancelation policy which is always a 10% cheaper because it is a more restrictive rate than the flexible cancellation and it’s always offered in some of the web portals we are working with. The reservations arrive to the hotels with some delay and it was not reported to us until 17.38 day of arrival.
The price list shows prices from a certain price as is written , but the rates are always flexible and amended depending on hotel management decisions like could be the availability but many other factors influence in the selling rate for every single date, but we are professionals of hotel industry for years and for sure on of this variables influencing is not the nationality of our clients we are transparent and we always keeps the rate parity as one of ours must in the market.
About the city tax when the guest checks in directly in the front as you did we always inform the room rate is including the 20% VAT but excluding the city tax. This tax we just collect it and paid to the local authorities of Bratislava, this is nothing the hotel has benefit from it and it consist in 1.65€ per person per night.
In all the web portals where we sell rooms it’s stated in the reservations conditions which taxes are included and which are not, in your case when you confirmed trough expedia your second reservation for the same day it’s stated there that this city tax payment it’s not paid in advance together with the nonrefundable payment for the room and must be paid directly in the hotel. We are not charging you twice we just did it for your check in in the front and reservation received in second place is not charged from our side.
We had not registered any problems with the electricity during the hours of your stay in our systems but even without registration if it happened we do apologize for it and we are sorry about the inconveniences it could cause you , I’m sure was solved immediately also for your information the hotel is equipped with and electrogen group which avoids the complete darkness in case of electricity cut for any reason and allows the hotel to keep working normally and allows our guests not even notice something is wrong.
Finally during your stay on the 27th you know was raining all day so the lobby floor at the hotel entrance could be a little wet but the hotel has on his entrance a carpet to dry the shoes when get in inside, and also the approval by the health and safety authorities of all the hotel facilities including materials.
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to deepen in your comments.
Thanks and looking forward to see you soon, we´ll keep working to provide you next stay a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a family room in this hotel in August 2013 as part of a family break. Hotel fabulous. Friendly English speaking reception, room was amazing with lots of space, seating areas, dressing area and ensuite bath/shower room.
Restaurant lovely and food delicious, bar nicely situated with outside terrace. Food good here also. Breakfast was tasty, good selection and plentiful.
Staff ALL friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Email a few days in advance of travel to confirm your arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,521 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
707 reviews
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Property: LOFT Hotel Bratislava
Address: Shtefanikova 4 | Entrance From Street Spojna, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 121 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub with own mini brewery offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy home made draught beer Fabrika as well as a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing