We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bratislava Post-Communism Tour
682

Book in advance
from
$104.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Slavin
from $104.51
More Info
from $304.81
More Info
from $435.44
More Info
from $1,061.39
More Info
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
667
466
127
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
667
466
127
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soviet soldiers impressive monument their lives memorial site world war great view of the city old town worth the climb worth a visit city centre presidential palace train station liberation hill grave slovakia hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The Slavin War Memorial is the burial site of 6845 Russian Soldiers from WWII. The memorial is on a hill that looks over the city and provides a splendid view of the Castle.
It can be walked to from the Old Town. Peaceful and interesting

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank blaintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Monument and buriel ground for the Russian soldiers who died in the war. Has some nice views of surrounding areas

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank ofarrellrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately Bratislava was destroyed be stupid communist and half of the old city was demolished. Therefore the view from Slavic is not the best one but anyway is nice quiet area with the cemetery and monument for Red army soldiers.
You can walk them from the Bratislava castle. When you continue walking after visiting of Slavic you can find really good pub “ Funus” with excellent atmosphere, good beer and also good food.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank PeterP6082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Came here on a free walking tour. A very moving visit. Really peaceful environment and place to reflect on the history of this city.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank StephenWBucknall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Definitely worth the taxi ride over - really interesting monument with in-depth history. It was lovely to visit on a sunny day.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank ISSM428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews