We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to see Bratislava”

Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.97*
and up
Bratislava Castle Tour by Presporacik
More Info
$143.67*
and up
Guided Walking Tour in English or German
Ranked #6 of 58 Tours in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tour4U is a DMC with 19 years of experience. As a DMO, we specialize in organizing city tours and various programs in Slovakia reaching to neighboring countries as well. We are especially focused on Bratislava. We own unique Sightseeing vehicles Presporacik-Oldtimer(R) as well as luxurious speedboats. Presporacik-Oldtimer(R) are unique cabriolets, old-fashioned design,using environmentally friendly fuel. Presporacik-Oldtimer(R) is the only tour vehicle traveling through the heart of the historic Old Town, along the streets of the pedestrian zone. Certified audio - guiding in 14 languages. We can offer you the following services: • Walking and bus tours with licensed guides • Small Carpathian Wine Tour with tasting medal-awarded wine • Experience Slovak Folklore with typical food – live presentation of our culture • Exlusive Spa programs with thermal water and amazing nature • Short and long programs to see the most valuable cultural and historical monuments especially amazing castles, caves, mountain resorts. • Exclusive, tailor-made programs with respect to personal wishes of customers • City Breaks to experience most of the city in short time • Accommodation for great prices in hotels in Slovakia, Bratislava, High and Low Tatras, Piestany spa and other. • Organization of conferences, congresses, seminars and incentive programs with evening programs. • Tickets to sport, theaters, church concerts and cultural performances of all kinds. • Transfer services via historical Oldtimer, car, microbus, bus, ship, boats, speedboats. • Programs and trips customized for clients with special needs, pensioners and children. Tour4U Team is looking forward to offer you our best services:)
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We only had one full day to spend in Bratislava, and it was very cold when we were there in mid-December so we decided to take a quick tour of the city. The driver didn't speak much English but we used the audio guide and listened to some interesting history of the city whilst seeing the main sights. The bus stopped at the top of the castle long enough for us to have a quick look around and take some photos. As it was such a cold day, I think to was the best option for seeing the city as a taxi would have been expensive and it was too cold to walk to the top of the hill to see the castle. I'd recommend this tour if you are wanting the we more of the town on a limited time schedule.

Thank eternalgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I took the Twin City liner into Bratislava and purchased tickets for the city tour while on the boat. We specifically asked if the tour would be offered in English and we were told that it would be. When we arrived the tour guide gave an overview and instructions in German to the German speaking group from the Twin City liner. We were then taken onto the red busses. We asked if this tour would be in English and the woman was abrupt and stated that we needed to go on the "other" bus for "other" languages as she gave her tour in German. Ok so we put on our audio guide in English along with a few other languages such as Italian and Spanish.

When the audio portion was over, the German speaking group was led on their guided tour. We asked a staff member with the company for the English speaking guide and he told us that we needed to join that group. We explained that we were to join this group and the woman rudely stated that this is a German speaking group as we could see and now because we joined the tour, she would HAVE to speak English. She then said that we needed to stand next to her so that she would remember to translate for us. She then spoke to the group in German and everyone laughed. I don't speak German but it appeared to be a joke at our expense.

She gave an animated and amusing tour in German that lasted for quite a bit and then turned to us with minimal information such as that is the ______ cathedral. This was truly an unpleasant experience and we were about to leave the tour due to her unprofessional behavior but by the time we decided to just leave the tour was over.

Do not patronize this unprofessional tour operator. We even informed the tour company before boarding the boat to return to Vienna and they seemed uninterested. If you have no intention of giving a tour in English, just tell English speaking tourists that it is not offered in English rather than taking our money and offering a truly substandard service that couldn't be classified as a tour.

2  Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana F, Director of Sales at Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear customer,
we are deeply sorry if you have feelings that we do not appreciate English speaking clients. We love our clients from all around the world and increase the number of languages on Presporacik Oldtimer even to Scandinavian languages, Turkish, Jewish etc. We learned from this experience as you were mixed by mistake with German group from Wien. Thank you for your feedback, this way we can improve our services in the future. Please if you will intend to visit Bratislava in the future, we offer you free ride through Old town. Once again, we are sorry. Sending greetings and best wishes. Lucia Volek and Tour4u team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Paid 16 Euros for the Great Tour that was supposed to last 1 1/2 hours. The tour of the Old Town lasted 30 minutes which was nice. Got to see alot of interesting buildings with narration. Afterwards, we stood around waiting for a guide to walk us and a large group to the tour bus for part 2. Ended up waiting there 20 minutes and went to another location to pick more people getting off a boat on the Danube.
Waited there another 20 minutes roasting in the sun. The second part of the tour was a complete waste. The guide pointed out some nonimportant buildings and areas covered in graffiti.For ex..."This building is 65 years old." Wow, big deal. By the time we made it to the Castle over 2 hours had passed. The Castle is much nicer from afar. There is nothing to see there. By the time we made it back it was 3 hours later. We wasted so much time on this we we annoyed. Not worth the 16 Euros. Couldn't wait to go back to Vienna.

2  Thank EscapeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana F, Director of Sales at Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear customer,
we are sorry that Great tour you made with us was not according to your wishes.
The old town tour is my favourite as well, but with castle tour you see even more remote parts of the old town and its very comfortable for tourists to being driven there with Oldtimer and guide. Guide talks all the time and I am sure that in 60minutes drive he/she mentioned some interesting facts, not only "boring ones". During this tour you see interesting sightseeing points, for example National bank of Slovakia, many interesting churches, Slovak national radio in shape of up side down pyramide, presidential palace, presidential garden etc. So I think this tour is interesting as well. The Old town tour lasts 35 minutes, the Castle tour lasts 60minutes, but we dont guarantee that you will make these two tours at once as in high season the tours are very demanding and we have plenty of pre-booking. I am sure this was misunderstanding and we are once again deeply sorry for your unhappy experience. If you will consider to come to Bratislava next time, please let us know and we will make sure your stay will be very comfortable. Sending greetings and best wishes. Lucia Volek and Tour4u team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We decided to take the "big tour - 1 and half hour" of Bratislava. We were informed that the tour would start at 11:15. A confused lady told us to sit on a bench until departure of the mini train. We waited for half an hour before actually starting out. After a pleasant 50 minutes (having seen about half of what we were supposed to see) tour, we arrived back at our starting point and were told to get off. We were puzzled - looked and found the responsible lady whom originally got us on the tour and asked her why we hadn't got the full tour. She asked to see our ticket after which she pointed in a direction for us to walk 200 meters where we could find another bus for the remaining tour. We insisted on someone to come with us, which she reluctantly agreed to. When we reached the destination (after a 5 min walk), another lady asked (in a not such a nice manner - as if we were cheating) to see our tickets again after which she started using her mobile phone to check whoever had signed the tickets (to check whether they were fake???). Finally, she realized the ticket were in order and off we went of our last leg of the tour. We were wondering how many people would pay for the full tour and only get parts of it because of the obviously bad and unprofessional organization of the whole thing.

1  Thank sara000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Števo B, Manažér at Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2015

Hi Sara

Thank you for your feedback! In recent years we have upgraded our reservation system and communication capabilities to ensure situations like these, although they used to happen only exceptionally, will not repeat.

Kind Regards

Stefan Barkol
Tour4u Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were only in Bratislava for one day and wanted to see as much as possible. We took the “castle tour” It was a great tour with a very competent guide who spoke English and German. We drove around town in a little “train” and heard much about the history of Slovakia. We thought the trip ended when we got back to our starting point – but no – now our guide showed us around the old town for another ½ hour. I was a really great trip and the cost was only 10 Euro for the 1½ hour trip.
When you have finished the trip, we can recommend a visit in Kaffee Mayer – they have the best cakes.

9  Thank Mamse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing also viewed

 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Tour4U - Bratislava Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing