We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for young couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaudio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaudio Hotel
Ranked #40 of 49 Bratislava B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent for young couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pro: Very clean and very nice design. We like this hotel, but it was a little bit far from Old Town. Very comfortable room, with big bed and LCD TV. Comfortable temperature, free parking, free wifi (realy free! No code/password needed!) and everything was so good.

Contra: A little bit grumpy staff. The street is noisy because there is a disco beside the hotel. We not opened the windows, but in the summer it can be very confusing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeNtEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
2
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

First impression from outside is like "Where am I?" Nothing is telling you that inside there is a very good hotel, with very good services and comfort level. I founded interesting to have the shower cabin inside the room, separated by the toilet room. Good breakfast and vast manu (a la carte) are enough reasons to stay inside the hotel if you don't want to go in a crowded place like the malls from Bratislava or the city itself. One thing I don't like (but this goes also for other places to stay) is the fixed shower: either you are lucky and like hot or cold water either you set the water temperature from outside the cabin and enter when you got it right. For the rest - nothing bad. Very balanced price in respect with the overall offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geiar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent only a night there. Shortly after checking in we realized that the discussion from room next (just a normal conversation, nothing high volume) was so clearly audible in our room that we decided to ask for another room, pssible with nobody staying next door. The staff was helpful (at the beginning) admitting that sound isolation is an issue at the hotel. After taking a corner room and settling down it was already 10pm. The noise issue however came up again: the guy from next door was snoring heavily and it was really disturbing that we could hardly watch TV! It was really unbearable, the guy was not reacting on knocking on the wall or door. So we asked for change again (receptionist was becoming angry) but even from the distance of two rooms the snoring was noticeable...

To make the story short: the walls are super-thin, don't go there if you want to get some rest! No matter whether it's snoring, TV, shower noise or just a simple discussion in the next room, you feel like being in an open space.

Other strange thing was that the shower corner was in the room but there was no water-proof place to step on when coming out from the shower. The water from the door has been dropping on the carpet probably for years so signs of decay were easily noticeable on the carpet.

Funny fact n1: TV set was showing a "we wish you a happy anniversary" (very irrelevant to us :-) ) note across the screen, visible on few channels, which we could not get rid of.

The room otherwise was OK, bed was convenient. We came 30 minutes before deadline for breakfast and it was already almost zero selection, However they made us a-la-carte English breakfast on request, free of charge.

The other huge disappointment was the welness facility (we went to this hotel because of the possibility to book private wellness). One of the two toilets broken, on the other one we can't close the door. No refreshments, no sheets or towels provided and since you only get one towel in the room it gets pretty used even after a day stay... The water in the jacuzzi was dirty, really disgusting dark-brown foam visible on the sides. The so called tropical rain came from a rusty shower...

Never again, not even for free...

Room Tip: Difficult to choose a noise-free room so make sure (if you must stay in this hotel) that you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_Prague_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bratislava hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

In this hotel I have spent only one afternoon and if I won't live in the same city, I will definitely also sleep there! The room was not the largest one but it was very modern, clean and had a nice atmosphere. Enough to relax after wellness treatment and get ready for amazing dinner! The wellness area includes sauna, tropical shower, relaxing zone and jacuzzi, which you can can book privately. If you are lucky like me, you can get room + wellness for price of wellness only! Just note that washbasin is part of the corridor and to shower you can jump directly from bed :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel in a remote location (Petrzalka) where's nothing to see. Need to use public transport or taxi to get to the downtown. Buffet breakfast was quite OK and included in the room rate 49EUR/night in May 2012.
I liked shower enclosure that is situated literally inside the room - see enclosed picture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skalica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location is OK, not far away from the city center, but you need a car or a taxi (cca 5 Euro to city center).
+
The hotel has nice decorated rooms.
We also used a wellness on the first floor - it was nice after a cold day in town.
The staff was helpful.
-
The breakfast was poor, I had to buy coffee in town.

Hotel is good for short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Raki Pension
#65 of 94 in Bratislava
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Berg
Penzion Berg
#85 of 94 in Bratislava
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Student Residence - Ubytovanie Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Pressburg
Grand Hotel Pressburg
#60 of 94 in Bratislava
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Bratislava Gate One
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Esprit
Hotel Esprit
#6 of 49 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudio Hotel

Property: Gaudio Hotel
Address: Udernicka 14, Bratislava 851 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaudio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gaudio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing