We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but a bit far from town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
sussex
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice hotel but a bit far from town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed here for a week on buissness, overall rooms nice modern and comfy, internet excellant and free. Restaurant some weird combinations but overall fresh and cooked very well(tomato soup fantastic) but menu not much variation. Breakfast good without being fantastic, nice fruit etc. My only concern is position I think it is to far from town.But I would stay here again.Staff very friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dera guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.

Hope to see you again soon.

Alexandra and DoubleTree team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    187
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
72
103
33
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mantova
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Modern and large luxury hotel, with very nice spa and colourful indoor swimming pool and free access to internet in the lobby. Rooms are perfect, with large flat screen tv. On top of this, they have an excellent Italian restaurant inside, probably the best in town. Only negative point is location: 10 minutes from city centre by taxi, but it's still it's my favourite address in Bratislava.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodoldfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.
I am happy to hear you felt very comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Alexandra and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is one if the best double trees we have ever stayed in -and we have
stayed in quite a few.

We had a twin de luxe room. At least 4 to 500 square foot of airy
space, strangely split in two by a blanket cupboard with a 42 inch flat screen
tv on top . On one side two very good queen beds. On the other side a three
seat sofa, desk and chair, and sideboard cupboard with in built fridge.

Small dressing room space with large fitted cup board. And large
bathroom,separate shower, twin wash basins, separate wc and good sized lie
in bath.

The hotel was only built two years ago and so everything still looks sparkling new and clean

Food is so so. Better than you would get in Doubletrees in US or UK but
nothing special.

Staff were helpful and clearly proud of their hotel-apart maybe from some of the breakfast crew who still needed a little mor training

Car parking is underground and looks safe, but is expensive, costing around 20 euros a night.

So what could be wrong?

Location.There is nothing really wrong with the location. it is on a main road in a typical upmarket residential area full of large post Communist era blocks of apartments.

But it is not in the centre of town. It is about five minutes walk from a bus stop.From there the buses run into town. They take about ten minutes and run every twenty.

Some people might prefer to be downtown where most of the competitive hotels
are.

But within a ten minute walk of the Doubletree is the central shopping mall
with four floors to delight any shopaholic plus a good supermarket, Billa.

I think you probably get more for your money slightly out of town at the
Doubletree.and it is of course much easier to reach if you are travelling by
car.

Next time you visit Bratislava, give it a try

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Roger,

thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at DoubleTree Bratislava.

We hope to see you again soon at us.

Alexandra and DoubleTree Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was really surprised when I saw the external look of the hotel, very nice, clean and trendy

when inside, people were very friendly, room very well prepared and with welcoming essence in the air.

beatifully furnitured and very comfortable.

Recommended!

Steve

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree Bratislava. I am happy to hear our staff, hotel amenities and services made your stay very comfortable.

Hope to see you again soon.

Alexandra and DoubleTree team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I had a couple of very good nights here. Beds were comfortable and rooms well appointed. Breakfast was excellent with an ei-meister, great selection of fruit and pastries and helpful staff. Lovely gym with pool sauna and steam room, and the option of a Thai massage

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pavoTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to send us the great review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Alexandra and DoubleTree team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hilton Brand is my Brand of choice. I have yet to have an unpleasant experience in any.
I am pleased to say that the Double Tree Bratislava met all expectations of facilities, comfort, staffing and breakfast.
My one criticisms would be the quality of the "in room dining", this was disappointing with the meals arriving just warm on both occasions I used the service.
The restaurant is adequate but quality of the signature "T" bone steak left a lot to be desired. Go for the fillet, cheaper and in our experience cooked much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava. I am happy to hear that our amenities made your stay comfortable.

Regarding In room dining I will pass your comments to our Food and Beverage manager.

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.

Alexandra and our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We usually stay at local type hotels, but stayed here because my son got us a good rate. Very new business type hotel away from the central city part of Bratislava. Near the big hockey rink and we went to a great little local restaurant called the Hockey Club. If you want the big chain hotel experience with all the amenities included, this is for you. English widely spoken.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seattletolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Bratislava and for your nice comment.

Hope to see you again soon,

Alexandra and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Address: Trnavska Cesta 27/A, Bratislava 83104, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing