We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The brightest spot in Bratislava”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I see the world via the US fencing association schedule, and just finished a stay in Bratislava. Hands down, this is the nicest Doubletree I have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, with cutting edge modern design. The views are, well, what the industrial outskirts of the city have to offer, which in November are gray and rainy on top of the urban/industrial that is the hotel's surrounding. The beautiful downtown? Lovely, but 10-15 minutes drive. Proximity to the way too small venue for fencing or hockey stadium? 2 blocks. The very well stocked Billa grocery is also quite close, which is great for the always-starving athlete. Super glue (mask repair) was .39!

The breakfast had everything you could want, from cooked to order eggs to pastries, to cold cuts, cheese, fruit and rolls in a lovely, modern setting. Nicer than the Hilton Vienna Plaza in terms of rooms and breakfast, hands down. Will book for next year's competition without a doubt.

Room Tip: The upgrade (715 in our case) was huge, with an AMAZING bathroom. Heated floors, rain head shower ou...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoyden67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying with DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava. We do appreciate your positive comment. It makes us happy to hear our guests enajoy staying with us and they feel how we care.

Looking forward to your future stay wit us.

Alexandra and DoubleTree team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 584 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in a superior room for a night. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with cook-to-order eggs. The walk to the historical centre took about 40 minutes. Though there are very frequent and convenient bus to the historical centre and the airport.

The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

In the wellness area of this hotel, there is a 12 metres long swimmingpool a fitnessroom and sauna. The pool is small, but clean, The sauna next to it is a disgusting horror experience! Towells all over on the floor, hotelguests using the hot sauna with their bathclothes on......lamps inside the sauna not working, so it is like completely dark there, no separate area for women to take shower in the sauna area.....employees rather watching TV broadcast, rather than looking after the cleanliness and tidiness in the so called wellness area. Do not recommend to go there at all, especially women.

Room Tip: Dont take a room facing the big street opposite the hotel, rather the one on the backside of the hot...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our fitness-wellness area, that is normally always admired by our guests.

I am sorry that during day of your visit our fitness area did not meet your expactations.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Alexandra and DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I could not believe that there were hotels of this quality in this price range!
Although the rack rates were about right, they had a monthly promotion and with corporate discount it was a four plus star hotel for two star price!
On top of all that, they upgraded me to a room the size of the average Slovak family apartment!
Spotlessly clean, elegant and service to die for.
There was a different corporate promotion each evening with live music on the mezzanine, but not a peep of this was audible in my room.
Room service is pricey though - London rates, but the restaurant was reasonable and quality well up there.
It's a business hotel though, ideal for corporates. Though the ice hockey arena is just 25 metres down the block.
Strongly recommended - I liked it !!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank dgilchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hilton property for weekend in October. New hotel on bus line (#61 or #74 [becareful as #74 does not operate on Sat/Sun) between railway station and airport. Rooms very nice and clean. Morning breakfast is quite nice with a variety of offerings, including vegetarian. Staff helpful and very knowledgeable. Hotel is next to hockey stadium and a short walk to supermarket, although most of area is residential. Hotel has restaurant within building. Easy bus ride to city centre. Recommend this property for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff made my family feel welcome . The cookies for my daughter the bright open space the amazing pool , there is really very little i can say negative about this hotel. Location is a little bit outside the city center but with the low cost of taxis and good tram and bus links this isn't even an issue. Couldn't recommend the hotel or the staff highly enough and my wife is still dreaming about the breakfast :)

Room Tip: Make sure you let the hotel know the reason for your stay and they will get the most suitable room f...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarenCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. I think it has recently been open cause you can still smell fresh paint.

The only time I saw a single other guest was at breakfast. Other than that a ghost hotel

Breakfast is good. They make good omelettes.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1,014,772,047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,715 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
746 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,589 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#12 of 92 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Address: Trnavska cesta 27/A, Bratislava 831 04, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $116 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing