We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Nearby Hotels
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
333
260
35
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
260
35
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treehockey arenahhonors pointsgreat hotelold townnice poolswimming poolthe busice hockeyupgraded to a suitemodern hotelcity centrepublic transportationcomfortable stayliving roomexcellent breakfastroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 641 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in a superior room for a night. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with cook-to-order eggs. The walk to the historical centre took about 40 minutes. Though there are very frequent and convenient bus to the historical centre and the airport.

The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

In the wellness area of this hotel, there is a 12 metres long swimmingpool a fitnessroom and sauna. The pool is small, but clean, The sauna next to it is a disgusting horror experience! Towells all over on the floor, hotelguests using the hot sauna with their bathclothes on......lamps inside the sauna not working, so it is like completely dark there, no separate area for women to take shower in the sauna area.....employees rather watching TV broadcast, rather than looking after the cleanliness and tidiness in the so called wellness area. Do not recommend to go there at all, especially women.

Room Tip: Dont take a room facing the big street opposite the hotel, rather the one on the backside of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our fitness-wellness area, that is normally always admired by our guests.

I am sorry that during day of your visit our fitness area did not meet your expactations.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Alexandra and DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I could not believe that there were hotels of this quality in this price range!
Although the rack rates were about right, they had a monthly promotion and with corporate discount it was a four plus star hotel for two star price!
On top of all that, they upgraded me to a room the size of the average Slovak family apartment!
Spotlessly clean, elegant and service to die for.
There was a different corporate promotion each evening with live music on the mezzanine, but not a peep of this was audible in my room.
Room service is pricey though - London rates, but the restaurant was reasonable and quality well up there.
It's a business hotel though, ideal for corporates. Though the ice hockey arena is just 25 metres down the block.
Strongly recommended - I liked it !!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank dgilchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hilton property for weekend in October. New hotel on bus line (#61 or #74 [becareful as #74 does not operate on Sat/Sun) between railway station and airport. Rooms very nice and clean. Morning breakfast is quite nice with a variety of offerings, including vegetarian. Staff helpful and very knowledgeable. Hotel is next to hockey stadium and a short walk to supermarket, although most of area is residential. Hotel has restaurant within building. Easy bus ride to city centre. Recommend this property for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff made my family feel welcome . The cookies for my daughter the bright open space the amazing pool , there is really very little i can say negative about this hotel. Location is a little bit outside the city center but with the low cost of taxis and good tram and bus links this isn't even an issue. Couldn't recommend the hotel or the staff highly enough and my wife is still dreaming about the breakfast :)

Room Tip: Make sure you let the hotel know the reason for your stay and they will get the most suitable room for you !
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarenCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews