We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Oz In Rome
Level Contributor
129 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in a superior room for a night. The room was large, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with cook-to-order eggs. The walk to the historical centre took about 40 minutes. Though there are very frequent and convenient bus to the historical centre and the airport.

The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    189
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
106
34
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

In the wellness area of this hotel, there is a 12 metres long swimmingpool a fitnessroom and sauna. The pool is small, but clean, The sauna next to it is a disgusting horror experience! Towells all over on the floor, hotelguests using the hot sauna with their bathclothes on......lamps inside the sauna not working, so it is like completely dark there, no separate area for women to take shower in the sauna area.....employees rather watching TV broadcast, rather than looking after the cleanliness and tidiness in the so called wellness area. Do not recommend to go there at all, especially women.

Room Tip: Dont take a room facing the big street opposite the hotel, rather the one on the backside of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our fitness-wellness area, that is normally always admired by our guests.

I am sorry that during day of your visit our fitness area did not meet your expactations.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Alexandra and DoubleTree Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I could not believe that there were hotels of this quality in this price range!
Although the rack rates were about right, they had a monthly promotion and with corporate discount it was a four plus star hotel for two star price!
On top of all that, they upgraded me to a room the size of the average Slovak family apartment!
Spotlessly clean, elegant and service to die for.
There was a different corporate promotion each evening with live music on the mezzanine, but not a peep of this was audible in my room.
Room service is pricey though - London rates, but the restaurant was reasonable and quality well up there.
It's a business hotel though, ideal for corporates. Though the ice hockey arena is just 25 metres down the block.
Strongly recommended - I liked it !!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dgilchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hilton property for weekend in October. New hotel on bus line (#61 or #74 [becareful as #74 does not operate on Sat/Sun) between railway station and airport. Rooms very nice and clean. Morning breakfast is quite nice with a variety of offerings, including vegetarian. Staff helpful and very knowledgeable. Hotel is next to hockey stadium and a short walk to supermarket, although most of area is residential. Hotel has restaurant within building. Easy bus ride to city centre. Recommend this property for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff made my family feel welcome . The cookies for my daughter the bright open space the amazing pool , there is really very little i can say negative about this hotel. Location is a little bit outside the city center but with the low cost of taxis and good tram and bus links this isn't even an issue. Couldn't recommend the hotel or the staff highly enough and my wife is still dreaming about the breakfast :)

Room Tip: Make sure you let the hotel know the reason for your stay and they will get the most suitable room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarenCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. I think it has recently been open cause you can still smell fresh paint.

The only time I saw a single other guest was at breakfast. Other than that a ghost hotel

Breakfast is good. They make good omelettes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1014772047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a very nice suite, everything was perfect as it should be in a Hilton. Only small issue the room has was that there was some light in front of the bathroom window and due to the glassdoor to the bathroom it was never completely dark in the room. Otherwise we had an excellent experience and truly enjoyed the rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava. I am happy to hear you was very satisfied with our hotel and service.
We hope to see you again soon!
Alexandra and DoubleTree Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
#10 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Address: Trnavska cesta 27/A, Bratislava 831 04, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing