We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Precious gem in Bratislava !”

TOWERS Steak & Salad
Ranked #47 of 1,141 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are premium Steak restaurant in town. We are known to be the only restaurant in town offering delicious USDA Prime fillet steaks. We prepare top quality meats from farms in USA, Argentina, Ireland, New Zealand, France, Italy, Spain and of course Slovakia. Daily delivery of supplies guarantees that only the freshest ingredients are used in our selection of mouthwatering appetizers, flavorful main dishes and irresistible desserts. Our bartenders will lift your spirits with hand-shaken martinis and crafted cocktails.Visit us for a great experience. Start you dinner with Caesar Salad with home-made dressing, unforgettable Chocolate Fondant as dessert will be just a great finish to your lovely evening. Still have some more time? Enjoy great selection of wines from all over the world or wide selection of cocktails in our bar.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Precious gem in Bratislava !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went to Towers couple of times on my visits to Bratislava and every time the food and drinks were fantastic. I had chicken wrapped in bacon (yummie !) and my husband had Argentinean steak which was made to perfection. The atmosphere is really nice and relaxed and staff is helpful (very rare in Bratislava unfortunately). There is a kids corner which is very tastefully separated by the door, so you won't get all the noise of happy children while you dining and they are entertaining themselves playing with all those toys without parents reminding them to keep the noise down. I think this is a brilliant idea ! Thank you and we will be back !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubulaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    34
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I like this restaurant. Everytime I enjoy great food here. You can decide if you want to outside or inside, the atmosphere is always great. Personal is always nice and helpful. My favourite food is Penne arabiata. Alcoholic or nonalkoholic drinks are worth to try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flutela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent steak restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I've been to Towers several times, and always it was very pleasant place with excellent food, especially steaks (but none of other meals disappointed me). Towers is located on the ground floor of new residential development "Three Towers", the space has modern but cosy design and the service is also very good and attentive.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yale999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasto_A, Owner at TOWERS Steak & Salad, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your opinion. We value it a lot. I am really happy to see that majority of people like our place. Hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Black Angus steak was very good, close to perfect. Grilled vegetables were delicious although somewhat poorly presented. Didn’t see the wine list but the offered Cabernet Sauvignon complemented the meat marvelously. Service was good too.

Surprisingly child friendly - noticed a changing table in the bathroom and an enclosed kids corner next to the entrance.

We sat outside just as everybody else at the time so can’t comment on the atmosphere inside but thanks to the great food it was a very pleasant experience.

Hope they’ll keep it up as we plan to come back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kocka0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I visited this restaurant for a quick dinner more less by an accident, which probably induced the experience (I had not expectations). The Beef Tower I had was very tasty and along with the excellent wine we were offered it turned out to be an nice surprise! Have a feeling to get back soon... :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vilems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasto_A, Owner at TOWERS Steak & Salad, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to deliver these kind of surprises and being out f the center of town you need to deliver highest possible quality. There is plenty of other things in the menu but Beef Tower is definitely one of the highlights, so you picked the right thing.

Our offering of beef is actually probably the best in town, we buy special meats from great farms in the USA , Ireland and Argentina, so if you like to taste really good meats you can't miss at TOWERS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TOWERS Steak & Salad also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to TOWERS Steak & Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing