We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my best in the City”

Lemon Tree & SKY Bar
Ranked #20 of 1,141 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Description: Sky Bar & Restaurant - a romantic restaurant with panoramic views of Bratislava´s historical old town, and one of the most popular bar in capital. Offers authentic Thai cuisine and modern European cuisine.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my best in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

In this restaurant you get always the best food combining thai and mediteranean food. I was in this restaurant once with my wife and several time with my business partners from arround the world, the combination with the view and good food brought our business always forward, and from the roof you can perfectly show to the people the city, castle and st.martins church. Only what I can say the best spot

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    146
    42
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food, Good atmosphere, Good location. Friendly service. What more could you want! Cocktails very good and also the Thai food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Wonderful views from the roof terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I went to the Lemon Tree Restaurant for a Thai meal,only to find there was a private function, and was directed to the 7th floor Sky Bar run by the same people,with a similar menu. I was a little doubtful,but went up to have a look anyway, and, boy, was I glad I did! I sat outdoors on the terrace and enjoyed fabulous night time views of the illuminated castle and St. Martin's cathedral. The bar itself is cool and trendy,very modern design,great atmosphere. The young girl serving me was very sweet,and spoke excellent English.
I had a vodka and mango cocktail which,while not that strong, was good,a nice fruity concoction. Unfortunately the waitress brought my main course before the soup,but that was quickly sorted. That said,I was surprised and delighted by the authentic flavours of the Thai dishes.The Tom Yum soup contained some big juicy king prawns,and very spicy.The green chicken curry with rice was again very good down to the last detail like the tiny pea aubergines- all cooked by a Slovak chef! The don't do Slovak beers,so I had a Czech one,the espresso was good. The bill for all this incl tip was EUR 37,not the cheapest in Bratislava,but definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sky Bar Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The best Thai food of my life, outside Asia. The hot and sour soup was incredible as well as the red chicken curry. Great atmosphere and drinks selection including the extensive vodka collection as well as zacapa rum, but it is small.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest view in Bratislava + good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised..the food was very nice, the waiter was nice, too.
And the view is great! It is especially nice to go there on a warm late afternoon or early evening.
I even think the Old Town looks much better from up there :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree & SKY Bar also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Lemon Tree & SKY Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing