We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - Excellent price / quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed in the Mercure last month for a business trip. The booking via internet went flawless and I even got the same rate for a room booked by telephone a few days later.

Upon arrival, everything was well prepared and everyone (3 fellow travellers) received an upgrade to a privilege room with free access to the Executive Lounge, upgraded amenities and a Nespresso machine in the room.

The staff was very friendly and the general condition of the hotel was very good. The only downside (only a bit) is the location. It is a bit of walk (about 10min.) to the city center but if you are there on leisure, it's a very good exercise and taxi's are not expensive in Bratislava.

If you go out for business or visiting Bratislava, dont look further and book yourself a room in the Mercure hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FClaessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I recommend this property as a must stay in Bratislava. You will be charmed from the very moment you step in: stunning personality, smiling and welcoming staff, top service at all levels. Well balanced breakfast offer. Wifi free, excellent cleanliness of room.
And the location is just what you need, either you are in the city for business or leisure.
Congrats to the management team and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Don't miss out the fine dining in Signature restaurant. And for only 20 Euro more, you will real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

A one night stopover. The hotel was right by the station so very convenient. We were upgraded to a Privilege room with lounge access which had great coffee, fruit and snacks for breakfast and to cap it all a welcome drink each. All for €50! Bratislava Old Town was a 10 minute stroll.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank PaulT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Ardamannjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

On arrival we booked in and went up to our room to find that it wasn't cleaned properly and was still dusty and dirty from the previous occupants. After ringing up reception we had the option of changing room or having the room we booked cleaned. I was taken to the alternative but turned it down due to layout not being as nice as the room we were booked into.
We booked a junior suite with a sofa bed and a king. The sofa bed had no fresh linen in the room and we had to ask the women cleaning to bring us pillows and sheets. The room was nice and the king size bed was very comfortable compared to the previous hotel we stayed in which was also a four star hotel located in Bratislava.
The room was supposed to have a game console according to Hotels.com but was a complete surprise when I asked reception and they said it's the first time they had heard of this! To say my partners son was disappointed was an understatement!

The room did have the following though:

2 x TV
1 x Toilet with sink (not in the bathroom)
1x Bath
1x Shower
1 x Sofa bed
1 x King Size Bed
1 x Mini Bar (which was extremely expensive)
1 x Coffee Maker (which leaked all over the place)
1 x Desk (very small)
2 x Single seats

Pros:
Located close to the train station
Comfortable Bed
Good breakfast
Air Con works well
Nicely decorated rooms

Cons:
Dirty room
Toilet not in the bathroom
Expensive mini bar
Expensive wine list
Expensive breakfast
Coffee maker was terrible and leaked all over the place
Reception weren't very helpful when asking for maps and general information
Views from the hotel weren't very nice
Windows had covers over them and fresh air was not easily gained

My final impression of the hotel for people intending to stay is, stay if you can't find anywhere else in Bratislava.




Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Only a three minutes walk from the central station, and 10 minutes from the city center. Rooms are verry "design" and comfortable. the TV even has a dutch-speaking channel. Staff are verry helpfull, ready with maps and tips on arrival. Breakfast was what you expect from an international hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WimvanOostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was well located for us and the facility very nice.

Unfortunately, there were two serious problems which, during our three night stay, were unresolved.

1. WiFi in our room never worked. We complained to the Front Desk staff who told us they could not help. The issue was elevated to the General Manager, Mr. Olcvary, who assured us he would "fix" the problem but after 3 nights, it remained unresolved.

We were offered another room but had already unpacked and settled in. We were tired and did not want to do this. He sent a technician who once said the problem was fixed and then realized it was not! Mr. Olcvary did offer us access to the Privilege Room where computers worked - inconvenient but better than nothing. When things were still unsatisfactory, we were both given free breakfast for one day only.

2. On our last night,(we had a very early airport run), we found our room had not been serviced even though the "Please make up this room" sign had been posted all day. Front Desk told us the cleaning staff had gone home for the day and could "solve" this by changing our room. We had to pack twice - once to change rooms and once to pack for our trip out of Slovakia.

It was all too stressful for what we hoped would be a relaxing visit.

WE WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND ANYONE STAYING HERE.

Room Tip: Be sure you find a room where the WiFi works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#4 of 94 in Bratislava
1,876 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#19 of 94 in Bratislava
1,577 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 94 in Bratislava
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing