We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“New, modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New, modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. The location is good, the city center is not so far away, reachable by walking. I really liked the new, modern lobby and also the well-designed rooms. The wi-fi is free of charge. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BB031303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    466
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
127
493
142
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'm sure this will read the same as many of the other Stag Weekend reviews in here.
The price was very reasonable for us, working out at £100 between a pair for two nights. For this cost you're getting a rather nice hotel with a friendly environment and contemporary decor. Judging by some of the other establishments down the main strip we could have done a lot worse!
Because we were not on a typical holiday we did not require many amenities but wifi was included in the cost of the room which you don't see too often.
The rooms were very clean and quite spacious, with everything you would expect.
The breakfast was also great with a buffet selection that should suit most peoples needs.
My only gripe was the hotel is located a 20-30 min trek away from most of the nightlife (though I should imagine this is perfect for folks looking to avoid the stag-dos etc) but in hindsight, we could all use the walk after a night on the beers

Room Tip: Pay for the breakfast included in the room, it's much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VAPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed in the wheelchair accessible room in the Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel in September 2013. This is a nice, modern hotel with friendly staff. The accessible bedroom and bathroom are spacious with some adjustments made for wheelchair users. There are grab rails beside the toilet and a swivel shower chair which sits over the bath. Wheelchair users enter the hotel using a separate entrance with a stair lift. This was very temperamental; each time it was used it took several members of staff to operate it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccessTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I quite like the design of this hotel, not big but modern and cozy. Free wifi. It's 20min walk from the old city centre, so you need to take a bus or a taxi. Not very wide choice for the breakfast but enough to fill the stomach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank francesca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel. Its convienently located right next to railway station. At reception desk there were two guys, but only one was attending to guests, the second one was just smiling and saying "wait for colleague, please". When I got to colleague receptionist, I was asked to pay a deposit 50 EUR, which was never mentioned when making a booking (and prepaying entire stay) through Accor website. I´m also not sure what purpose does this deposit serve in case of fully prepayed stays. However, imagine my surprise, when I logged to my bank and saw actual deposit 100 EUR! Certainly not acceptable.

Although being a four star hotel, this hotel does not have any fitness facilities nor pool or spa. Rooms are quite nice, however a bit on the small side and dark in the evening due to "design" lights which are nice but does not provide enough light in the room. There is a partly glass wall between the shower and the room, so if you are travelling with a friend or family relative this can be source of many awkward situations. There was strange smell in my room, not unsimilar to sweaty locker room. Pillows were too small and thin for me so entire sleep experience was mediocre. Air conditioning can get quite loud during the night.

Breakfast selection is mediocre at its best. Two types of cheese, two types of ham, bread and butter, scrambled eggs, baked beans in tomato sauce, four juices and thats basically it. However restaurant is nice for a dinner and quality of meals is definitely very good, at least for Bratislava. Restaurant staff is very attentive and nice.

I will stay at this hotel again, however only for decreased rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend visit to Christmas markets. Pretty good location. Bus directly from airport to outside hotel. Right beside train station where you can get a return train to Vienna for 17.50euro (its only an hour, totally worth it!) About a 15/20 min walk to city centre, but bus/tram also available. Hotel is clean, modern and cosy. Rooms a little strange but comfy, only thing is the lighting is very low, not great for doing make up etc. staff were all very friendly and helpful with good English. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment, had one evening meal which was nice but a little expensive compared to local restaurants. Overall a good hotel, ideal for short break.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#19 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Property: Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing