We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    581
    123
    22
    14
See reviews for
165
601
162
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean, well insulated, not so expensive and brand new hotel. The manager of the hotel is very nice. Rooms are a little bit too small when you have childrens or you need space. A little bit far (15 min) by walk to the city center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is nice enough once past the huge glass doors: A very friendly & efficient reception...a tried & tested retro theme that they somehow manage to pull off; I felt the rooms were greatly over-stated by their web photos - really quite stark & not at all luxurious or romantic.
That said, I did have a splendid nights sleep, & the breakfast could not have been bettered, nor the attentive staff... But PLEASE!... Who, in their Site-manager's-corruptible-budget mind, would put a hotel of undeniable standard in the middle of this graffiti-ridden, holocaust backdrop?
Honestly, getting to & from this hotel is UNPLEASANT...that's just a fact.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AandDVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, although the location is not the best - it´s a 15 min walk to old town, but only 2 min from train station
Very good restaurant, with tasty food, and friendly staff
The room is a bit dark, it has small windows!
It´s odd the glass separating bath room and room, and despite of having a curtain , this one is commanded from the room ! so, one person in the bathroom may feel his/her privacy is in question. I had a single room, same area than the double rooms, but it has a pillar in the midlle, so there is only space for one bed - curious ! In general, very good impression

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank FarL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, using it as a base for our first visit to Bratislava. At current exchange rates, the average cost of less than £80 per night for B&B in such a well-appointed modern hotel was excellent value for money. We have stayed at other Accor Group hotels and this one certainly ranks among the best.

For those using public transport the location couldn't be better. Within easy walking distance of the main railway station (but no noise problems), on the direct bus route (61) to the airport and with frequent buses (either 93 or X13) downtown, getting around was never a problem, especially with the hop-on/hop-off Bratislava Card.

Our modern 3rd floor room gave us everything we needed. A proper king-size double bed, plenty of hanging and storage space, complimentary mineral water, and a flat-screen TV with a choice of English language news channels. The en suite bathroom was clean and well fitted out, although we were never quite sure of the logic behind the locking door and the glass walls! The bath was a good size and quick to fill with loads of piping hot water.

Our single disappointment was the breakfast, which looked as good as any, with a wide selection of hot and cold buffet but, for us, flattered to deceive. For example, the fresh fruit was laid out in a single dish, leading to some cross-contamination of flavours, the coffee machine delivered cappuccino with very little foam, and the toast machine (always a challenge at the best of times) appeared to be an early prototype with little in the way of labelling or instructions.

We can't comment on the dinner service as we ate every night in the historic town - Gatto Matto in Panska Street is excellent value for money.

Overall we were well satisfied with our stay at the Mercure Centrum and would be happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As many other reviewers have said, the hotel is clean and the rooms are well equipped and modern. I just wanted to say how excellent the front desk staff were after I lost my passport and had to reorganise my travel plans. They went the extra mile to make sure I was supported through the whole process and particular thanks to Rado and Franck for providing advice and sympathy when required!
Its easy to criticise when things dont go right, but these guys were a credit to the Mercure group
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Sinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Despite a warning that being in the vicinity of the main railway station might be dodgy (is wasn't) we stayed at this slightly peripherally-located hotel in preference to one in the actual centre and were handsomely rewarded. The food is top class (try the Slovakian tasting menu) with a very generous breakfast included in our rate. Rooms and public areas are spacious, well-appointed and comfortable and the staff are kind, helpful and knowledgeable. There's underground parking, free internet and conference facilities and you can upgrade to Mercure Priviledge and use the private lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,618 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
719 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Property: Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing