We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
$120
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
884
651
132
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
651
132
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungetrain stationmarilyn monroeminute walkold townglass wallmain stationmodern hotelnumber tramrain showerfree wifiwalk in showercity centreshower roomexcellent hoteljunior suiteshort break
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel was very well - hotel is very well located - it is close to the railway station and transport museum and 10 min a walk to the old town. Bratislava was very well too, except one macho, who blocade our car: Very nice places were Kamzik - look out tower and Bratislava castle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vok69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The bathroom is so weird in this hotel it is what is going to stick in my mind. I just can't think what was going through the designer's mind. There is a glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom so standing in the shower you are looking through a large glass wall into the rather small bedroom. Behind the shower is the sink and toilet.. and there are some rather inadequate curtains which close on the bedroom, not bathroom side. Going to the bathroom at night, you are flooding the bedroom with light. There is a huge central shower head way high up on the ceiling of the shower and also a hand held shower with a shower head the size of a dinner plate. There is nowhere to put anything, no shelves or surfaces, quite frustrating. The bedroom is incredibly dingy and I was looking for lights to turn on. On the plus side the windows open, albeit not far, and in spite of opening onto a central square of hotel windows, the room was really quiet. Breakfast was adequate but the staff are clearing away briskly virtually as you take your last bite, or as in my case, before I'd finished. For me the location was perfect as a short walk from the train station, but it's a haul to the main tourist centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourviolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay in Bratislava. Staff were very friendly and hotel was less than a 2 minute walk to the central railway station (which was handy for us as we were travelling to Vienna).

The room had a modern feel to it and the bathroom was very clean. Lighting in the room was slightly limited but that didn't really affect us as we were only there for one night. They also had a storage room where you could leave your luggage after check out if required.

If the railway station is not a priority for you then you may want to choose somewhere a bit more central as it is about 10-15 mins from the central area.

Overall, for the price range we were looking at we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad hotel but it can easily do better.

Locationwise it's within walking distance of the central station and a 15 minute's walk from the old town. Ample bus connections as well. Facade of the hotel is a bit discrete and doesn't show much of a Mercure hotel upto the current standards of the group. Interior design is such that there's a lot of room in the reception/lobby but it's broken up to make it look less big.

Check in was so quick that they totally forgot to tell me what a privilege room means and the new Mercure hotels do not like to tell you anything about hotel facilities at all (I only found out they had a gym when I noticed a woman in gym outfit in the elevator.) Also typical for Mercure that, despite the fact that you got them 16 rooms sold for 3 nights, you are treated like any other guest. If that happened in my hotel I'd seek out the group leader, have a cup of coffee and a chat, see if there's potential for repeat business.

The privilege room itself was quite airy because of the large windows in the wall between room and bathroom. 2 windows that can actually open. Airconditioning in the room that continues to work if you take your room key from the master switch. Nice decor, BIG showerhead in the shower. Free internet with a cable, fast enough to surf, marginal for streaming video. The espresso machine is a nice touch.Noise isolation for outside noise is excellent, for inside noise it's very good.
Biggest flaw in the room is that Mercure now relies on syntethics for the beds and beddding and that makes for a extremely sweaty night.

Housekeeping was as it should be, nearly invisible and thorough! That room was one of the cleanest I've seen in a long time. Nothing on the high shelves, nothing under the bed. Public areas as well, I've not seen any room service trays in hallways for more that 30 minutes and everything was spotless.

Service at the bar/restaurant varied. 2 slouching girls in black/white outfits took ages to do anything, the rest of the staff in darker outfits worked very hard. Kitchen was slow, a simple lunch for 3 people took 25 minutes to arrive. Breakfast buffet was good. Lots of cold meats and cheese. Local sausage and eggs scrambled with ham and leek. All fresh and often restocked.

The privilege room at the front of the hotel is a nice way to unwind and relax away from the bustle of the bar area. Some explanation on how to work the coffee machine would be nice as well as boiling water for tea instead of merely lukewarm. I would have expected some softdrinks as well as savoury snacks like nuts and crisps instead of just fruit juice and cereal and dried fruits.

So, bring back a hotel information booklet for the rooms, stock the privilege lounge better and light a fire on the few staff holding the rest of the team back. If you can convince head office to offer natural materials for duvets and pillows you'd have my business any day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wijnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights giving a discounted rate of £48 per night.
Excellent value for a 4-star hotel.
Website said standard rooms had a shower or bathtub.
requested a bathtub - was offered a bathtub in a smoking room or a bathtub in a non-smoking disabled room which slightly confused me. Took the disabled room as it's more spacious.
Dining fine. Didn't have the breakfast. Did order a simple burger and chips at €12 but got flank steak and chips at €19.
Check-in very efficient and friendly (and Slovak levels of customer service are, in general, pretty dire and wanting - having lived 7 years here, but this seems to be one of the exceptions.)
Checkout slightly brisker and 'ccoler' but Rasto and his model looks was lurking in the background so there was some eye candy to distract me.
Very near the train station and a 15 min walk on foot takes you to the centre or 10 mins by bus. (The trams no longer run direct from the station to the city centre).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews