We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirhakl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

i havent historically thought of mercure as mid-top range hotels, always a bit below hilton / radisson etc
however this one changed that, it was excellent, modern and stylish
the room was large and modern, with huge tv and modern bathroom with glass panels to the bedroom, and huge very comfortable bed
check in fast and efficient, i didnt use any other amenities,
sound proofing good, a faultless nights sleep (admittedly hotel did not appear that busy)
i paid 270 eur for two nights which is a bit toppy but you can get if for half that with advance deals and at that prices its really excellent value
entire hotel spotlessly clean and well maintained and staff good
location has been mentioned as run down but its not really, its just east europe and it all looks like that, defintely no safety issues in that region
walk to old town centre town is about 10 minutes i guess but i like a walk in th emorning
free wifi worked without fault which is important when you are working on the move
if i go to bratislava again i wont even look at other options i d book here without even thinking

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krax_3855
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, loved the design.
Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, spacious rooms; I could go on and on.
Location - about 10-15 min walk into the historical centre. On the other hand, right beside the train station so very handy if you're coming to Bratislava by train.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night only, I had work appointments in the city of Bratislava.
My first impressions were mixed due to the environment but after getting inside it completely changed !!
The personnal had a very friendly welcome and the administrative operations at the lobby were fast and very easy.
The room I had was really fantastic, particularly clean, pleasant and contemporate, rich in colours and style/design, excellent bed and a deep silence during the night (wonderful !!). Everything is at your disposal, in the bathroom space: cream, lotions, shower gel, soap, bad/shower cloth, etc and in the room itself: free wifi connexion, tv, coffee machine, minibar, safe, air conditionning, etc.
I had dinner in the evening and had the opportunity to choose among several opportunities wether continental food or some more typical local type of meals, all of excellent quality and served warm. Large variety of drinks among local or international biers but also excellent wine at an affordable price. Service particularly attentive to your needs and wishes, very friendly.
Breakfast is more international with a large variety of choices with -among them- local products if you want to taste them, I appreciated this a lot !
Lots of other services were available (fitness room, sauna, etc) but I had no time to use them as I had to work outside... Parking is also available inside the hotel.
My final comments hold in a few words: excellent hotel situated in the center of the town and a 10 minutes walk from the historical town center, and I warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: You have the choice between smokers room or non-smokers room and there are rooms oriented to the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfgbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We felt really good, I can recommend the Privilige room, the cost is really worth it. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. On our next visit, we will decide Bratislava sure this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torres164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in Bratislava for a couple of days and stayed at the Mercure. We took a train from Vienna and found the location very convenient as it is less than 5 mins by walk from the station. While it is a bit away from the old town, there are plenty of buses from the railway station to the old town as well as to the main shopping malls (AUPARK, EUROVEA).

Like in other Mercure hotels, you can expect compact, spacious and well equipped rooms coupled with a very friendly staff. We were extremely satisified with the stay

The main drawback of this place is that there are no good restaurants closeby - therefore one has to go to the old town to have a decent meal. There is also a restaurant in the hotel, though I believe that they only offer a limited menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok_manikandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,779 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
767 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Holiday Inn Bratislava
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zhabotova 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Family Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing