We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average. Elesko in Modra is great in all ways, not the one in Bratislava.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elesko

Elesko
Ranked #146 of 1,131 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $9 - $50
Cuisines: European, Central European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The ELESKO Wine Park is located in the beautiful surroundings directly in vineyards near Modra. This lifestyle center built in unique modern architecture is accessible to general public and attractive not merely to wine lovers. On the premises, in the middle of vineyards, on area of 1,000 m² stretches also a museum of contemporary world modern art- ZOYA MUSEUM, where visitors can view a unique exhibition of Andy Warhol's artwork.ELESKO Restaurant is a part of the complex also. The modern facility offers clients, besides the traditional Slovak and Czech cuisine, a variable space for organising events, special occasions or business meetings, special seasonal and tasting menus.Wine tastings, visits of our winery, cellars and the technological part are available upon request and can be personalized. All of our wines can be tasted and bought in the ELESKO Wine Bar & Shop that is located on the reception of our winery. Accommodation for up to 20 persons is available in the ELESKO Apartments in 5 luxury double rooms with a private terrace, VIP lounge, fitness, sauna and jacuzzi, or a Bed&Breakfast type of accomondation for another 10 persons on the property.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average. Elesko in Modra is great in all ways, not the one in Bratislava.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We love to eat in Elesko Modra but this one in Bratislava is mach closer so we decided to try it. We were dissapionted from several reasons:
1. restaurant as well as the terrace were empty (this should warn us)
2. despite we were waiting for a waiter a while and the weren't very friendly
3. they hadn't more than 50% from their a'la cart menu
But the food was delicious at all.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Saska78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food , well suited for a fun evening with friends or coworkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is the second time I have eaten at this restaurant. It's about a 30 minute drive from the center of Bratislava. The food menu is excellent with lots of good choices. I had the very interesting Venison with Chocolate sauce - it was truly a good food experience. Also enjoyed at our table was the venison stew and the chicken cordon blue.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtrot52339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was here with family a little over a year ago. It is a bit off from Bratislava, around 20min drive, but actually in a very nice area known for its wine. This restaurant is actually part of the big winery, very new wine "factory", I think one of the newest and most modern in this part of Europe (double check with them once you get there). Not sure you can get a tour of the winery, I am sure you can if you ask for it in advance. Part of this complex is also a gallery. So, except food there are more things you can do :-)
Food was great. It was party of 7 and everybody loved it. Wine was also good. You can have typical Slovak food, but also international. I had a fish, which was delicious.

The only negative was the service. It was just average. I do hope they improved during the year (it was still very new when I was there). They forgot to bring us 1 portion of food, when we wanted to order wine we had to wait for the sommelier for around 10min. When we arrived, you would expect someone would take you jackets and coats, but it was not the case. On the other hand, the waiters were nice and helpful when we needed it.
The second negative for some people might be the location, you need a taxi or drive a car to get there...

I would definitely come back again. Very much recommend.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SlovakKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Try their tasting menu - an extraordinary food experience :)

Helpful?
Thank Zuzana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best choice for food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is an amazing restaurant and if you are close to Bratislava, do not miss it !
Excellent food for excellent prices and great local wines...It is a must visit !

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartineZBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elesko also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Elesko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing